I'm going insane.. please help me decide upon an Android Smartphone!

Garrett

Advanced Member
Let me get the fact that I'm new to Android/Smartphones out of the way (so easy on the terminology please)

I've a budget of £350 at a stretch although I'd rather not spend quite so much (absolutely no contracts before anyone suggests)

I'll be using it mostly for gaming, web browsing & multimedia on long commutes so something with a reasonable battery life would be good.

I made the mistake of posting on several specific phone forums, and before you could blink the threads degenerated into 'that phone is crap get this one' and on and on etc whilst completely ignoring my original post.

So I'm calling upon my fellow Pandorians for help, from past experience I know common sense is more.. common here.

This is the phone I'm currently considering, that's within my budget:http://www.amazon.co...42084609&sr=1-1

Any comments/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
The Galaxy S2 that you linked there is a nice phone.

Physically it is VERY light, feels a bit lightweight in my opinion and a bit plastic-y ... very slim and almost don;t realise it is in your pocket it's that light

The newer Galaxy S3 is a step up, better spec phone, more money though.

I dont know if you mean you have no current contract or dont want to sign for one and looking for an unlocked phone only?

The S3 might be out the budget.

I don't think there are many/any phones that beat this in terms of overall performance.

Xperia Play, the Playstation phone, has obvious merits if you into gaming, the physical controls are unrivalled.

I have this currently and loving it, it is on the heavy side but my previous model [LGO3D] was also a bit weighty so for me its no problem.

The screen size is pretty much standard as on most phones these days running Android.

Battery life is good.