Gpadvance 1.49

Discussion in 'GP Advance' started by kotd, Jul 28, 2004.

  1. kotd

    kotd Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,173
    Anyone tested it yet? I will tonight.
     
    Tags:
  2. Exile3

    Exile3 Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    I've tried it, but it doesn't seem to work for me :(
     
  3. hercule18

    hercule18 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    284
    Yup,

    I tested it yesterday evening and it works better, less problems with >4mb roms for exemple now mario golf works (a lot of smc accesses), super bust a move ( the real one, not the PD rom) now works little buggy and slow but works.
    In fact a lot of things have been improved and even if it's not perfect you should be able t find some games enjoyable.

    Bye

    Herc. :ph34r:
     
  4. Protoss

    Protoss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Final Fantasy Tactics Advance almost works, some of the splash screen comes up, but it then says Press A to Reboot. Pokemon Ruby works, or at least the intro, it comes up super slow so I just quit testing.
     
  5. Ringo

    Ringo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Location:
    Denmark
    I found that International Karate Advance is emulated worse than earlier versions. Screen is flickering.
     
  6. DarkAeden

    DarkAeden Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    i tried castlevania circle of the moon...and it hangs on the intro as it did on the previous versions of the emu! But now the demo of the game starts and goes better! Loading are fewer than before!
     
  7. jmetal88

    jmetal88 Erm.... Woohoo!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,837
    Location:
    Pittsburg, KS
    ....anybody tried Jazz Jackrabbit Advance yet?

    Edit: Just tried it myself, it gets a BIOS error on boot-up. :(
     
  8. jmetal88

    jmetal88 Erm.... Woohoo!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,837
    Location:
    Pittsburg, KS
    Breath of Fire appears to work, more or less. Didn't test past the intro (slow) but it seems to work.
     
  9. V3X

    V3X Dance Pac-man. DANCE!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    739
    Location:
    sunbury, victoria, australia
    zelda: 4 swords work. lil bit slow, but still works :)
     
  10. jmetal88

    jmetal88 Erm.... Woohoo!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,837
    Location:
    Pittsburg, KS
    Here's the error message I get from Jazz Jackrabbit Advance, if anyone can shed some light on it:

    E: Data Abort Error in BIOS (0x00000000)
    from: [0x03002b50] : 0xe5842000
    in gba (mode User)
    r0=0x02002000 r1=0x04000000 r2=0xea000057
    r3=0x02bffff7 r4=0x00000000 r5=0x1c03f290
    r6=0x1c039478 r7=0x1c03f2c4 r8=0x1c03f2d4
    r9=0x1c03f28c r10=0x1c79bfe4 r11=0x15100008
    r12=0x00000250 lr=0x03002b58
     

Share This Page

Loading...