First Gig!!

Ernest

DeFiAnT
Website
Visit site
As the title says im gonna be doin my first gig in a week with my band, well i say band its only me and dan who's the bassist we don't hav a drummer at the mo we got this guy on temporary but he thinks im a much better guitarist than the one in his current band so im gonna convert him, neway im the singer and if any1 lives in the forest newhere ask for times and dates and u cud come see me play its only small sorta more like a jammin seession but will be headin for makin our own Cd soon, we play ska and reggae like sublime and im rage inspired as said in a previous topic so i like experimenting with sound too, shud be interesting just wondered if any of you guys are in the area at all and could make it!
Also as i promised before i will have samples soon up online after we record a cd im hoping it will be within a month or so!!

Edit: Oh yeh we haven't got a name yet so any suggestions are welcome, I'm thinking possibly Burning wreck or distorted views or even Somebody, but their all quite shite me thinks so any suggestions are welcome!

Wot about:
Failed Vision
Anti-note (Pun on antidite sorta)
Prepubescent blacksmith (that one just sounded funny in my head)
Explored
Foul Down
SpeakerVoice
Catch 22
Hack&/ (Hack & Slash)
Silence Down
Failed Years
wot about "Distorted Silence"

Bundle of crap, but hey

mattmagoo posted on Apr 29 2004 at 08:48 PM said:
Wot about:
Failed Vision
Anti-note (Pun on antidite sorta)
Prepubescent blacksmith (that one just sounded funny in my head)
Explored
Foul Down
SpeakerVoice
Catch 22
Hack&/ (Hack & Slash)
Silence Down
Failed Years
wot about "Distorted Silence"

Bundle of crap, but hey
Catch 22 is already a band, a quite established, now split up ska band!

Last edited by a moderator:
how come all bands have such depressing names? how bout the tinkle dinkles? the uber dubers? rocking stocking? or............ ok i'm done <_<