Fcc, Ce And Delivery Dates

basicmicro

Still Fresh
I haven't heard any mention of FCC or CE certifications? You can't ship a product like this to several countries including USA without certain certifications. Provide all goes well, that takes around 2 to 6 weeks. Rarely does a device pass on first round testing.

If you don't get these certifications and say a competitor turns you in, its big fines. We weren't aware of this until we received a certified notice from the FCC ;-) Just some FYI.

Also every mold I have been involved in which is many since I do product design for a living has taken 6 to 10 weeks not including any issues you have with first article samples. Where is the 2 to 4 week numbers coming from? Just curious....

Anubis said:
I haven't heard any mention of FCC or CE certifications? You can't ship a product like this to several countries including USA without certain certifications. Provide all goes well, that takes around 2 to 6 weeks. Rarely does a device pass on first round testing.

If you don't get these certifications and say a competitor turns you in, its big fines. We weren't aware of this until we received a certified notice from the FCC ;-) Just some FYI.

Also every mold I have been involved in which is many since I do product design for a living has taken 6 to 10 weeks not including any issues you have with first article samples. Where is the 2 to 4 week numbers coming from? Just curious....
Well electric devices and stuff manafactured in the Uk or China do not go through the FCC testing process because its a US thing.
They only go through it if they are going to be sold in the US!

The Pandora is not being sold in the US end of FCC issue.

As far as i am aware I have never bought a computer made by the bloke down the road that has been CE tested! the power unit has to be and Pandoras plug will comply but the unit doesnt have to.

Last edited by a moderator:
stustaff said:
Anubis said: