Release Dungeon Keeper PND for the GOG Version


ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,220
Age
40
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Now in the Repo.

http://repo.openpandora.org/?page=detail&app=keeper

You can buy the Game by GOG here:
http://www.gog.com/game/dungeon_keeper
actual Price:
2,39 Dollar or
1,73 Euro or
1,42 GBP

Just Copy all the Files fom your DungeonKeeper GOG Directory to /media/sdcard/pandora/keeper/keeperfiles

after first Start. ^_^

When a Message comes,choose skip(because a important Configfile is copied before)

To exit this Qemu based PND just press alt+select+f and close the Window.

Saving can need long times,but should work.

And here a Video how it work on a GHZ Pandora ;)

https://www.youtube.com/embed/tmeToskre4g?feature=oembed


Enjoy the Game over Nubs or USB Mouse ^_^

edit:

Update on the Repo.

The Naming Problem with KEEPER.CFG should be now solved

and i implemented little smoother/better Ingamesettings setted automatic now ^_^
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,220
Age
40
Location
49.491276,8.423518
I hope it work good,all my Qemu knowledge and Optimizetips are included.

GHZ Pandora with 1.2 GHZ ist Recommend,but it should work fine with OPP5 and 900-950 MHZ Rebirth too ^_^
 

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
11,092
It Works! A little sluggish..(Haven't tried OC on my 1Ghz) but it's better than my 386DX back in the day..
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,220
Age
40
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Oh cool thx for the Report.
Little Speedup Tips:
Press esc for the Menu
Turn of shadows,
Change the view to BirdPerspective (feelable faster then)

Btw work saving?

Edit: You get feelable more speed when you run it from Mini Menu
 
Last edited by a moderator:

___

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,376
Has anyone tried this on a CC? I would love to have dungeon keeper on the go, but 256mb ram seems like it wouldn't be enough. anyway, I'll try it soon enough.
 

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
11,092
Has anyone tried this on a CC? I would love to have dungeon keeper on the go, but 256mb ram seems like it wouldn't be enough. anyway, I'll try it soon enough.
at least for qemu memory capacity most likely isn't the bottleneck, generally it's the CPU/system speed. It should perform on par with the rebirth.
 

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,220
Age
40
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Its based on our stable old Qemu 0.15.1 from the PND ;)

When the other GOG Games are Dosgames,can i maybe realize it for other Games too :)
 

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
11,092
I can confirm saved games take a long time. However they do seem to work.also your recommendations on settings do work well.
 

rohezal

Advanced Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
1,697
Its based on our stable old Qemu 0.15.1 from the PND ;)
So if someone would use the new qemu from lunixbochs with faster floating point operations, it could become even faster?
 

notaz

Certified Guru
Joined
Aug 23, 2005
Messages
4,913
Location
Lithuania
Website
notaz.gp2x.de
It doesn't look like the game really needs float, knowing Starcraft doesn't use it, and this game runs ok on this "old" qemu, it's probably not used here too.
 

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,220
Age
40
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Deeper Dungeons? Maybe when you exit the Game into Dos and start it manualy over the DRDos.

I did not tried it yet.
 

thatgui

Advanced Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
3,048
Does this work for Deeper Dungeons expansion pack too?
This is just a wild guess: as long as it is compatible with the DOS-Version of Dungeon Keeper, and does not change the games executablename, it should work.

Edit: The GOG version has it already included, does it need to be started seperately ?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,220
Age
40
Location
49.491276,8.423518
When you report that it work,can i do simply a Dos Selection for the 2 Games :)

Then can you choose your Version :)
 

Magic Sam

Forever Homebrew
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
2,403
Age
39
Location
Innsmouth, MA
Hi,

Slightly off-topic, but...

Could Open Dungeons be ported ?  

EDIT: thanks anyway ingoreis for making Dungeon Keeper run on the Pandora :)

Cheers,

Magic Sam
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top