Dosbox Tutorial?

gibberish

I've never used it before, but I have used DOS before when I was a kid.
Firstly, what am I supposed to be running, "Dosbox" or "Dboxfe"?

Secondly, I put one game in the following location:

appdata/dosbox/games/crystalcaves

I know how to navigate there in DOS, but how do I mount the "Games" folder as C:\?

edit: uh oh, i think i figured it out. it seems to be installing the game now after running the install.exe. god knows where it's putting it though!
edit2: good lord, i'm playing crystal caves. it's been about 15 years...

Looks like I'm a bit late to the party here, and I don't have a Pandora, but here's some general info anyway for anyone interested (from my PC + GP2X experience, does not relate to Pandora).

DOSBox is the emulator itself, which gives you a (drum roll) DOS command line. DboxFE is the graphical front end, as shown here: http://pandorapress.net/2010/03/19/videos-dosbox-and-a-new-media-player/

When running DOSBox on a PC, you'd generally start by creating a new directory for DOS games somewhere easily accesssible (like "C:\dos" if you're on a Windows machine). Then you edit the [autoexec] section in your dosbox.conf file, to something like this:

Code:
[autoexec]
mount c c:\dos
c:
This mounts your c:\dos directory as your DOSBox C: drive, and switches to it upon launch. So you fire up DOSBox, get your C:\ prompt, and all the stuff you dropped into C:\dos will be there.

On the GP2X it was a little different. Each game needed its own launch script (say, larry.gpe) and its own dosbox.conf which might look like this:
Code:
[autoexec]
mount C "/mnt/sd/dosbox/larry"
c:
larry.exe
...and you'd also have mapper.txt for every game, which you would painstakingly experiment with until you have enough of your qwerty functions mapped to the game buttons. :D Then you launch larry.gpe from Gmenu2x, which launches DOSBox, which in turn launches your game.