Corrupt Zip Files

fitzsteve

Hi,

I have been using your site for a couple of months now (since I got my GP32) :)

However, everything I download that you have recently added (last 3 or 4 news topics) they are corrupt and cannot be extracted.

Does anyone else have this problem?

Thanks,

Steve.

Hmm... is this for ALL the zip files you get?
Or just some?

I've encountered this problems a few days ago - sometimes, downloading works like a charm, sometims, it doesn't... and that's for the same file.

Try a different browser or a few minutes later, and it works.
I have no idea what is causing this :(

However, most people only encountered this with GPCinema2.

What files were you trying to download?

EvilDragon posted on Dec 29 2004 at 09:39 PM said:
Hmm... is this for ALL the zip files you get?
Or just some?

I've encountered this problems a few days ago - sometimes, downloading works like a charm, sometims, it doesn't... and that's for the same file.

Try a different browser or a few minutes later, and it works.
I have no idea what is causing this :(

However, most people only encountered this with GPCinema2.

What files were you trying to download?
Why don't you refuse to admit your gpcine2.zip still is corrupted or zipped with Winzip 9 (I just retried it for the 974585 times :))?! :D

Simply rezip it with Winzip 8 or another but not with Winzip 9 that nobody has. :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi I downloaded Winzip 9 and all is ok now, I guess that winrar was not compatible with the compresion of winzip 9.

The files I had trouble with were:

Gp Cinema 2
Mata Marcianos 2001
Simpsons BOR MOd

all ok now tho with Winzip 9

Thanks for your speedy replies and thats for a great site GP32x :)

Steve.

I had the problem with those files, as well as the Dragons mod. I am using the Built in WinXP unzipping program, which works fine with everything else.