Can't Reach Forum


b._.o._.b

Very Active Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
1,159
I can't reach the forum. The only way for me to reach it by using a proxy server.
Are there some ip ranges blocked? I've tried with 2 ip addresses (the same provider in the Netherlands)

This is the only site with this issue.
 

Chip

[Insert Custom Title Here]
Joined
Jun 25, 2003
Messages
3,503
Age
43
Location
NJ, USA
Website
chipandre.com
I had this exact problem for about a week. If I remember correctly, it went away after I reset my router.
 

TaG

Fau-fau-faulty software.
Joined
May 6, 2008
Messages
1,727
Location
England
Website
Visit site
I too has this problem for about a week. It just went away unexplained - ie no router reset or anything. I did try all those sorts of things in the first few days, to no avail.
 

grif

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 7, 2008
Messages
85
Havent had this problem myself, but by looks of things there is an IP range issue =S

Try to do the router reset as mentioned above, see what happens.
 

Squidge

Certified Guru
Joined
Nov 16, 2003
Messages
8,495
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
It does sound like a routing issue.

Can you do: tracert 195.68.226.253

from a blocked ip? You should land on gp32x's vhost of 'v226-253-home.meganet.pl'
 

b._.o._.b

Very Active Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
1,159
ping hangs
and traceroute gives unknown host.

I'm pretty sure it is not my router, that has been reset a few times today.


BTW. sorry about the multiple PM's Squidge I'm having problems staying online due to the proxy server. So I wasn't sure if the messages came through.
 

Squidge

Certified Guru
Joined
Nov 16, 2003
Messages
8,495
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
You get unknown host for 195.68.226.253? That is REALLY strange, as it shouldn't even try to look it up.
 

b._.o._.b

Very Active Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
1,159
Made a small typo, it indeed gave a result and the last result was 157.25.4.138 (step 11) = swinoujscie-gi0-1-18.net.ipartners.pl
Then it went through step 12-16 without result and hangs in 16
 

b._.o._.b

Very Active Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
1,159
culturepunk said:
Maybe a DNS issue?

I had this the other week, had to configure my DNS locally on my PC as my router wasnt picking things up correctly.
I don't think so, normally a DNS issue should block you from all sites. Also why is it not only my IP address that is blocked but also others with an IP address like mine.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Squidge

Certified Guru
Joined
Nov 16, 2003
Messages
8,495
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
It stinks of a routing problem, maybe the next host in the chain from gp32x can't figure out how to talk to you?
 

b._.o._.b

Very Active Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
1,159
Could certainly be, I think I will report this to Hando. Hopefully he can do something about it.
 

b._.o._.b

Very Active Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
1,159
Still not solved. Hando doesn't reply to my PM's (maybe they don't come through). Any help appreciated.
 
Top