Best Rpg's - All Emulators ...

satanic virus

Website
Visit site
As the title says, what RPG's are the best across all fully playable emulators on GP2X? Indicate whether random battles, turn based, or realtime battles please! - Obviously only ems with savestaes need apply! ;)

Most RPG's take many hours to complete and I want a few ideas for the best before starting on some!

Phantasy Star IV (Sega Genesis) Turn-Based RPG with many random battles. Many!

... friggin' cart cost $100 when it first came out, and I became overjoyed when I was finally able to play it :D

do a search for this topic b/c i had a thread going that we got a SERIOUS good list of RPGs.

any Phantasy Star (though 3 is the weakest)
Earthbound
Dragon Warrior

truth be told, I've never played a Final Fantasy.but I hear 3 is a force to be reckoned with)

I just started playing on GBA emu Final Fantasy Tactics (which is Turn Based strategy, like Advance Wars..looks pretty hot so far..will be better as the emu improves).

and this is something hilarious. I picked up Mario Golf Advance...it's RPG Golf! seriously.
I would have loved to have been at that pitch meeting. :)

go search that thread, it's an awesome list

If you're after an RPG that isn't turn based, I would say that Secret of Mana is the very best you will EVER find!!

This may be a good place to ask;
How well does Secret of Mana run on the GP2X? (and using which emulator)

fredster83 said:
I use squidgesnes0396 to play it, switch the renderer to one of the raster modes to view the hi-res text on the name entry screen, then switch to transparency mode when playing the game.

The game seems to run quite well @ 150mhz w/out sound with mmu hack and craigix ram timings set to on.

Last edited by a moderator:
Lurkio said:
fredster83 said:
I use squidgesnes0396 to play it, switch the renderer to one of the raster modes to view the hi-res text on the name entry screen, then switch to transparency mode when playing the game.