amiga 500 emulator in progress?

Discussion in 'News zone' started by jegHegy, Dec 31, 2003.

  1. jegHegy

    jegHegy Now on LSD!

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Hungary
  2. barnesy

    barnesy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    484
    Haha, well the screenshot has got me convinced! :D
     
  3. Steve-O

    Steve-O Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,054
    wow cant wait if its true...
     
  4. frolik

    frolik Bass Invader

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,382
    Location:
    Brighton UK
    looks like a joke to me, why would the splash screen say "final version" unless it's completed?
     
  5. Ringo

    Ringo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Location:
    Denmark
    Yeah, and if somebody wanted a port a Amiga 500 emulator - I don't understand why they would'nt pick "Fellow", since it (when it still was developed) seemed to make better use of cpu-power. Ofcause It never supported the same amount of options as UAE, but thats not really what we're looking for.

    Thinking about it... Why make a port of WinUAE? and not just UAE?

    I mean... Isn't WinUAE just a port for Windows, similar to MacUAE and UAE for Linux?
     
  6. Axeman

    Axeman Axemeister

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,220
    Location:
    Newport, Wales, UK
    Looks like a pile of old shite to me!

    About as convincing as something that isn't very convincing at all...

    I hope I'm made to eat my words though!
     
  7. shotaway

    shotaway gp32 hardcore raver

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    520
    have they just pulled it out off the spaceship at roswell?
     
  8. EdZ

    EdZ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    183
    That screen shot is a fake. The colours come out at perfect levels (e.g. the green is at full 255) NO WAY could he have got it like that from a camera. And the picture of the amiga is at too high a resolution.

    Fake, unfortunately.
     
  9. ovster

    ovster Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    The picture is so damn obviously a fake. No chance that you could take such a lightful photo of the screen with a non-FLU GP32.
     
  10. Twimfy

    Twimfy OMG 3 years here!

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,716
    Location:
    Bournemouth, UK
    Juer as we are today with the inocentadas ones - second post down....its a spanish version of april fools day.
     
  11. dad

    dad Still Fresh

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Oz
    so the hi-res, no jaggies shot of the Amiga didn't give it away? someone had to analyse the green?
     
  12. Steve-O

    Steve-O Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,054
    looking at the pic again it looks like someone took a pic of the GP32 screen area and just cut out a Amiga image and stuck it in the middle and added text to the picture... cos when you Zoom into the Text there only seems to be 1 colour of green and a little different shade of green here and there... hhmm look Ill make a one.. brb
     
  13. Steve-O

    Steve-O Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,054
  14. ColinR

    ColinR Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2003
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Herts. UK
    Get a Not Authorised message for that pic, Steve-O.

    Heh heh - runs at 40MHz too to save batteries! :D
     
  15. Steve-O

    Steve-O Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,054
    my Fake picture looks better than the Amiga Fake picture... hehe...
     
  16. Antiriad

    Antiriad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    hasnt UAE been ported to the PDA? I recall talking to someone on EAB who had it on his Sharp Zaurus.

    That would be the only way - porting the port. Even then. It would run SO slow...

    Lets face it, with the great emulation of the SNES (and GENS likely later) the GP32 has fulfilled its potential. And with ST emulation also, *most* Amiga classics can be played.
     
  17. jegHegy

    jegHegy Now on LSD!

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Hungary
    i don't give a fuck about that fake screenshot. it's just that the guy seemed serious, and no-one was specifically stating that it was a "good joke". sheesh, you people made me feel like an idiot.
     
  18. Steve-O

    Steve-O Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,054
    maybe you are....




    just joking :D :lol: :p :D :lol: :p :D :eek: :D :p :huh: ;) :rolleyes:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2016
  19. jegHegy

    jegHegy Now on LSD!

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Hungary
    cliché
     
  20. papapopalung

    papapopalung Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    north-east UK
    AHAHAHA that is the most pathetic fake i've ever seen! :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...