Adventure Game Studio?


mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
MaBe this uses some other synth software than timidity. Like fluidsynth.


In this case WizardStan would need to package an instrumentset withit and point the config to use it.
 

mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
Ah, you can easily include a basic patches file in the pnd then. Just needs to be in the same folder than the executable.
 

PowerGod

Hardcore Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2011
Messages
3,905
Just to confirm, I tried what BigMc pointed out and WORKS !! ;)


A direct link for the requested midi patch is here:


http://www.eglebbk.dds.nl/program/download/digmid.dat


Rename that file to patches.dat and put it in appdata/ags


If there is no ags in appdata, run ags, and while leaving open the browse window open another thunar session and put the file in /mnt/utmp/ags


After that the ags directory will appear even in appdata, with the midi patch already inside.
 

anntao

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 24, 2011
Messages
91
Just to confirm, I tried what BigMc pointed out and WORKS !! ;)


A direct link for the requested midi patch is here:


http://www.eglebbk.d...load/digmid.dat


Rename that file to patches.dat and put it in appdata/ags


If there is no ags in appdata, run ags, and while leaving open the browse window open another thunar session and put the file in /mnt/utmp/ags


After that the ags directory will appear even in appdata, with the midi patch already inside.

Awesome, thanks for the info! We just need the app to actually save and load games and this will be amazing on my upcoming 1ghz pandora!!
 

WizardStan

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
16,733
Now if I could just figure out the "double click on interface buttons" thing.
 

WizardStan

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
16,733
For example, if you open up an inventory dialogue box, tapping once on something (an item or an action button) highlights that button, and clicking again actually activates it. So if you want to look at one of your inventory items you need to tap twice on the look button, then twice on the item.


For another example, look at 5 Days A Stranger: the action buttons are static across the bottom. If you tap on one of them once, Trilby then attempts to walk to that location in the lower left corner as if you'd clicked inside the view. You need to tap a second time in order to select one of the actions. If you're using the nubs, there is no such problem.


I'll see about leaving a note on the forum, perhaps get a quick crash course in what I need to look for.
 

anntao

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 24, 2011
Messages
91
Download this: http://rebirthofxeen...les/pandora/ags


Save files can now be loaded. At least they can for me.


Overwrite lunixbochs' ags binary. Everything else to get it to run is the same. Did someone have a PND with a nice little interface already done for this?

Sorry if it's a really noob question but what type of file is this one? I tried adding the extension .pnd and didn't manage to get it running...
 
Top