A possible PND-system replacement

sm0kew0n

Very Active Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
330
Location
Earth
Oh excellent, thanks @slaeshjag it's a Debian Wheezy VM. @TrashyMG only the libgtk-3-dev, I'll try another version as well, if not then I'll comment them out. re: A15 not sure anything will be suitable really this is an vexpress-a9 machine, just haven't figured out the kernel recompile for vexpress-a15 yet (likely not for a while either).
 

slaeshjag

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
2,687
Location
~Stockholm, Sweden
I haven't built on wheezy in a long time.

I'm currently targetting Jessie, and probably switching to Stretch whenever I upgrade my computers to it.
 

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
10,642
I haven't built on wheezy in a long time.

I'm currently targetting Jessie, and probably switching to Stretch whenever I upgrade my computers to it.
Well I can tell you it does work in stretch, I moved to aTc's Stretch install a month ago.
 

sm0kew0n

Very Active Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
330
Location
Earth
I got bit further on by commenting out only to throw another load of syntax errors, so probably Wheezy is a dead end for any pyra related fun. Nevermind, back to researching a15 VM's, thanks.
 

Linux-SWAT

Hardcore Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2010
Messages
8,248
Maybe this have been talked about, but in case of a CPU upgrade to ARM64, is the dpb system ready for that ?
 

levi

Still fresh, damnit!
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
11,610
Location
Somewhere off the coast of the EU
Well, at the core of it all it really needs is a label to identify its intended architecture, and then the pnd runner can do a context switch to 32-bit mode to run it (assuming we're running a 64-bit OS) if it's not a 64-bit ARM package, or maybe lanuch QEMU on it if it's a completely foreign architecture. All that's really needed right now it the tag to identify its ABI, and it sounds like it's already got that and more, so that's good then.
 
Top