Who Thinks I Can Do It?

Drak

fff
Website
Visit site
Well for some time now i was interested in 'coding' and developement for gp32.

I am 16 and going to try the impossible, I have NO experience in coding but i have done some triggers/events.. etc. and stuff with other programs for game mods (hope this helps).

Im thinking of making my own game got lots of ideas and stuff muahaha.

Anyways what kind of stuff is the EASIEST to do like fenix, or c++ err... some other stuff hehe. Plz provide me with newb links etc..

Thanks and good night I hope to have some possitive/negative answers by the morning :lol: .

??? Days remain untill i get my gp32_console

To begin with, try coding in fenix and ZOT. Zot is very easy, especially if you have already experience with triggers, tiles and stuff, but its not all that powerfull...

Drak posted on Apr 3 2005 at 09:14 AM said:

I am 16 and going to try the impossible, I have NO experience in coding but i have done some triggers/events.. etc. and stuff with other programs for game mods (hope this helps).

Anyways what kind of stuff is the EASIEST to do like fenix, or c++ err... some other stuff hehe. Plz provide me with newb links etc..

Thanks and good night I hope to have some possitive/negative answers by the morning :lol: .

Big Deal,
I'm 12 and already released 2 games for Gp32.

Yeah, probably Fenix is the best thing to do, quite fun. BOR modding is good too, apart from finding bugs, which is a living hell in bor.

Last edited by a moderator:
I recommend learning the basics in something like visual basic/ pascal (what I did) and then moving onto c/c++. However I still cant wrap my head around more than the basics of c.

Meh.