What Should I Do? :s

borjadvance

Still Fresh
You know, i'm not very good with computers and, besides, I have no experience whatsoever with linux, compilers and the like... my question is... could someone like me really use a gp2x?. I mean, I could do the one updater or the other by following instructions but... do you think someone with few to none experience could enjoy this machine?, is it really that difficult to use as I see around the posts? :S thank you very much minnasan¡

You know, i'm not very good with computers and, besides, I have no experience whatsoever with linux, compilers and the like... my question is... could someone like me really use a gp2x?. I mean, I could do the one updater or the other by following instructions but... do you think someone with few to none experience could enjoy this machine?, is it really that difficult to use as I see around the posts? :S thank you very much minnasan¡
What do you want to do with it?
As with most things on computers, it is just to do with being able to follow out exact instructions, and to be able to know what the right questions to ask are when you have a problem.

Last edited by a moderator:
Well... I think the really important things for me are console emus (snes, gb, nes...) and video. If those 2 things go good, that's all a ask from it. Thank you again guys.

If you are going to buy a GP2X it helps if you are the sort of person that is interested in the gp2x scene. Thats what makes it fun. I don't even have one yet, and I have been here for ages!

You don't need any experience with coding, compilers, etc. to use the GP2X. Linux knowledge helps if you want to do some tweaking of scripts, but it is not required to be able to run anything.