Super Metroid Opensnes9xgp Wont Run


yafeu_kadafi

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
32
Hi

Does anyone else have problems running super metroid? it doesn't run at all on opensnes9XGP.. does anyone have an answer to this!?

Any replies/help will be much appreciated, I've been trying to make this work.
 

Wolfsclaw

can't be longer than 2 months right?
Joined
Oct 20, 2003
Messages
1,747
Age
30
Location
Germany/France
Website
Visit site
works here, only problem is when i try to load a savestate in super metroid the sound doesn't work anymore (but i also get the speed boost as if i were playing w/o sound) so when i play, i play without sound and some transparency probs :p

edit: edited a mistake i made :)
 

yafeu_kadafi

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
32
Wolfsclaw posted on Dec 10 2004 at 03:46 PM said:
works here, only problem is when i try to load a rom the sound doesn't work anymore (but i also get the speed boost as if i were playing w/o sound) so when i play, i play without sound and some transparency probs :p

OK so can you pls tell me what the problem is? my GP32 runs at 166MHz.. I've also got the same problem for Yoshi's Island. Do I have to disable sound?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yafeu_kadafi

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
32
generalnmx posted on Dec 10 2004 at 04:28 PM said:
Try it on a PC emulator. Super Metroid has always worked fine for me. Try it unzipped. Try it zipped if it's already unzipped.
Does opensnes9XGP take zipped files?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yafeu_kadafi

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
32
Mark posted on Dec 10 2004 at 04:58 PM said:
Yoshi's Island doesn't work unfortunatly.

OK thanks a lot.

Feddon I tried the sound = SIM setting.. It works! I'd been trying this since last October with my last GP32.. THANKS A LOT!!!

:D

Anyone get Mario RPG to work then?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yafeu_kadafi

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
32
Mark posted on Dec 10 2004 at 05:06 PM said:
There is a way to get Mario RPG to work, but it involves making a save on the PC, then transfering it to the GP32-even then it's rather unplayable IMO. Shame.

Thanks Mark! I'm sorted then.. thanks to everyone for the quick replies

GP32x rocks!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top