Snes For The Wiz

Website
Visit site
Do yout think that with the wiz of snes will support star fox to make it full speed, and will it make the ps1 emulator with full speed and mortal kombat II will be full speed and make some rpg's full speed?

I have no emulator writing experience, so this is a guess:

Star fox- yeah. I think the Wiz should be able to handle all things SNES.

PSX- Better compatability, yes, but I'm sure there will still be games it is not full speed on, at least in the beginning.

I can't tell you, but I can do maths so I can make a fair guess.

The F100/F200 are running at 200 MHz, overclockable to 266 MHz. The Wiz will run at 533 MHz, which is exactly the double (in computer math) of the overclocked F100/F200. So you can expect all software to run roughly twice as fast, maybe more when the support chips (graphics, sound) of the Wiz are faster than that of the F100/F200.

So my guess is that any game on any emu that runs over 50% speed on the F100/F200 will run 100% on the Wiz.

Squirrel61 said:
The F100/F200 are running at 200 MHz, overclockable to 266 MHz. The Wiz will run at 533 MHz, which is exactly the double (in computer math) of the overclocked F100/F200. So you can expect all software to run roughly twice as fast,...
I don't think it works quite like that.

Anyway, I am fairly confident the Wiz will run SNES games full speed. I am not so sure about PS1 but I expect many games will be very playable.

Last edited by a moderator:
Squirrel61 said:
I can't tell you, but I can do maths so I can make a fair guess.

The F100/F200 are running at 200 MHz, overclockable to 266 MHz. The Wiz will run at 533 MHz, which is exactly the double (in computer math) of the overclocked F100/F200. So you can expect all software to run roughly twice as fast, maybe more when the support chips (graphics, sound) of the Wiz are faster than that of the F100/F200.