Update Retroarch 1.7.3

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by canseco, Aug 21, 2017.

  1. PokeParadox

    PokeParadox Founder of Pirate Games - Penjin Coder Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,512
    Location:
    UK
    I gave up trying to optimise the shaders. I instead began investigating the soft filters.
    Attached are the neon soft filters contained in the retroarch git compiled for pandora. extract them to filters and change them using the video menu. It includes scale2x which seems to be running fast enough. Just sharing the love!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. canseco

    canseco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    Spain
    Nice !!

    I would include them on next release.
    If you could post a link to the sources it would great, so i can maintain it, ;)
     
    PokeParadox likes this.
  3. PokeParadox

    PokeParadox Founder of Pirate Games - Penjin Coder Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,512
    Location:
    UK
    canseco likes this.
  4. canseco

    canseco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    Spain
    Changelog

    1.7.3.0
    - Latest Retroarch stable release, compiled with latest beta codeblocks.pnd command line.
    - Updated lots of cores, see list below.
    - Compiled Filters on filters PND, default config changed, but current users should edit retroarch.cfg on appdata folder. Thx to PokeParadox for the info.
    - More info: https://www.libretro.com/index.php/retroarch-1-7-3-released/

    Updated:

    beetle-supergrafx (SuperGrafx) 0d4d964
    FBAlpha (Arcade) 469a2ac
    Genesis-Plus-GX (Megadrive) b2667eb
    gpsp (GBA) 2500283
    handy (Atari Lynx) debca1e
    mgba (GBA) c9ac2548
    MRBoom 4.5 (Game) 68e0b9c
    SCUMMVM 2.0.0 3a9d1f574a
    nxengine (Cave Story) ff2a938
    Snes9x2010 (SNES) fc2457e
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2018
    DrasticNerd, levi and ClockworkCoder like this.
  5. bluedeer

    bluedeer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    I just cannot, for the life of me, get this to recognize face buttons on my Rebirth. Everything works fine in PCSX Rearmed, gpSP, Picodrive, GBC.Emu as well as many others, but Retroarch just completely ignores the face buttons. I cannot even get into the UI to reconfigure them because it completely ignores any other keypresses other than the DPad. If I manually reconfigure some of the buttons to other keyboard buttons ahead of time, those get recognized, but not the ABXY buttons?

    Apologies if Necromancing a thread.
     
  6. ElPoco

    ElPoco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    Paris, France
    I haven't used Retroarch, but make sure that your Pandora is not "locked" (power switch locked in left position).
     
  7. bluedeer

    bluedeer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    It's not, and the buttons work fine everywhere else. If I try using EmulationStation and try the mapping, they actually work within the UI itself showing that the buttons are working (Albeit showing PageUp/Down/Home/End as expected) but not within any games and the same behavior is exhibited in Retroarch by itself. It's as if Retroarch just doesn't see these buttons at all.

    If I remap regular buttons on the keyboard, I can make the UI work, but then they don't pass those buttons to the games either. There's definitely something wonky on the Rebirth, but they work fine everywhere else. Which is a pity because I would really like to see this work as a one-stop shop solution for emulating, and the emulators seem to work great for as well as they work.
     
  8. docbroke

    docbroke Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    India
  9. bluedeer

    bluedeer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Huh. Did that earlier and it didn't work, reverted and rebooted again and it worked this time. Only thing is, I keep getting background 'flicker' of the desktop from time to time every couple of seconds, which seems to be causing framerate issues too. I like where this is going and the one stop shop idea. Merits further development maybe.
     

Share This Page

Loading...