Please Help Me ! Its Not A Joke


renejr902

Active Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
767
Age
42
Location
CANADA, Montreal
Website
Visit site
im not sure how to explain it. you know my english is not great.

ok i will try to explain it.

Since more than a few months , each time i wen to the gp32x forum to post and read topics. i got a strange problem. i dont know if im the only one. and i dont know what to do to resolve the problem.

when i scroll a page down, sometime i have to scroll down for several seconds before reading the next post in the topic. sometime a topic only have 5 posts. but i have to scroll down several sceonds between each post to read them. and the worst it become very difficult to stop the scrolling at the right place to read the post.

believe it or not , i post very often in gp32x forum and i live with this problem for several weeks without trying to find a solution.

WHATS THE PROBLEM !!!!!!! PLEASE HELP ME. IM VERY SERIOUS

if you dont understand my problem i will try to explain it in others words. sorry for my bad english.
 

iprice

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
3,281
Age
50
Location
MK. UK. OK.
Website
Visit site
I'm using IE (it was IE7 until recently, when I "upgraded" to IE8) and have not experienced these issues. There are other issues with IE8 on other sites, but none here as a result of using IE. I use IE at work too, on various pcs without any ill effects on this site.
 

Consequence_9

have you realized that rock stars always seem to l
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
793
Age
31
Location
100ft from the sea
beavith said:
I havent used IE in years.
+1 I've been hip to firefox since before 2. I tried using IE8 on someone else's rig & it was so frustrating I couldn't stand it.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

danielliu88888

i'm kind of hungry.
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
1,370
Age
13
Location
North California
Website
Visit site
i use chrome and IE8 as backups. IE8 is okay, it's not so good in some places, decent in others. by no means the best though, it gets by. i can view this forum at least properly.
 

beavith

Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
162
Age
27
Location
Mankato, Minnesota....USA
Xian Long said:
i use chrome and IE8 as backups. IE8 is okay, it's not so good in some places, decent in others. by no means the best though, it gets by. i can view this forum at least properly.
I just got chrome, and i'm really digging it!
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jourdy288

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2009
Messages
2,562
Age
27
Chrome is ok, IMHO, I use Flock, it's compatible with the majority of FireFox addons.
 

lizard808uk

Child of the 80s
Joined
Dec 30, 2003
Messages
1,323
Location
Wellington, NZ
Website
Visit site
Jourdy288 said:
Chrome is ok, IMHO, I use Flock, it's compatible with the majority of FireFox addons.

I use an unbranded developmental build of FF called Shiretoko - seems to work fine, although get problems sometimes when websites don't recognise the user agent.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

sam fisher

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2004
Messages
9,452
Location
Bristol, UK
Website
blog.peter-r.co.uk
lizard808uk said:
Jourdy288 said:
Chrome is ok, IMHO, I use Flock, it's compatible with the majority of FireFox addons.

I use an unbranded developmental build of FF called Shiretoko - seems to work fine, although get problems sometimes when websites don't recognise the user agent.

Isn't that just FF3.5?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

(naw)mcx

Rotary Wombat
Joined
Dec 3, 2005
Messages
2,918
Age
28
Location
Aberdeenshire
Website
www.godlikemcx.deviantart.com
Peter R said:
lizard808uk said:
Jourdy288 said:
Chrome is ok, IMHO, I use Flock, it's compatible with the majority of FireFox addons.

I use an unbranded developmental build of FF called Shiretoko - seems to work fine, although get problems sometimes when websites don't recognise the user agent.

Isn't that just FF3.5?
Yeah, get with the times, 3.7 is where it's at.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Squidge

Certified Guru
Joined
Nov 16, 2003
Messages
8,495
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
Don't forget, if your on a laptop, using IE can give another 7 minutes of browsing time over Firefox :)

amd.png
 
Top