Pcsxrearmed Now For Wiz!


jonezy1984

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
34
It's now possible to play baldur's gate! :eek:

Check for yourself here: http://www.hidden-palace.org/?
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
866
Age
46
jonez said:
It's now possible to play baldur's gate! :eek:

Check for yourself here: http://www.hidden-palace.org/?
Hey Jonez, nice find :)
Have you tried it yet?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jonezy1984

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
34
LTStone said:
jonez said:
It's now possible to play baldur's gate! :eek:

Check for yourself here: http://www.hidden-palace.org/?
Hey Jonez, nice find :)
Have you tried it yet?
Sadly, it works great, but once u've chosen all your character settings and start the game, it crashes :(
i'll try different settings, maybe it might work.

games that are working now (without crashing): future cop lapd, alien resurrection, Z

overall i think the sound is considerably better, thx for this great port! :D
 
Last edited by a moderator:

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
866
Age
46
joeycaruzo said:
Excellent Port

One question: can transfer the saves from pcsx4all 2.2 to the new emulator?

Thanks for any help.

hugs
Memory card.. absolutely, just rename them to memcard1, memcard2 etc..

Save states? not sure..
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jonezy1984

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
34
pscx rearmed is amazing!

Things i've tested so far, that work better than playing with Pscx4all 2.2:

1) games that crash at start up or intro now work (ex: alien resurrection, metal gear solid, wipeout 3 special edition,...)

2) games that crash at cut-scene or in-game, are now stable (ex: future cop lapd, Z,...)

3) games that crash when accessing memory card, don't hang anymore (ex: xenogears,...)

4) texture glitches in 3D games are solved (ex: carmageddon, omega boost, rainbow six: lone wolf,...)

5) In-game menu & inventory text is easier to read (ex: diablo, carnage heart,...)

6) remapable controls! this makes some games playable that use L2+R2 triggers & don't have a remap controller option (ex: star trek invasion, tunnel B1,...)

7) able to play japanese playstation games! (ex: macross vf-x2, front mission 2,...)

8) emulation speed(s) with every tested game are very close to the real thing.

9) sound is improved! (ex: wipeout now plays it's soundtrack without hick ups or stutter & without affecting playability :) )

10) cbin format, which saves a lot of space on your SD card

cons:
- occasional slowdown(s)
- still not enough free space on my SD card ;)

Thanx again for this great release!
 

jonezy1984

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
34
I was able to get baldur's gate to work! it's playable now

use these settings:
HLE + under {advanced} settings: disable dynarec OFF

enjoy!
 

BAFelton

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
1,258
Age
43
Website
caanoo.forumactif.net
I didn't know of the Baldur's Gate PS1 version before you talked about it yesterday. Thanx a lot jonez :D Runs fine on Caanoo too.

Texts are quite hard to read though...
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
866
Age
46
c-12 worked on old emulator but crashes after load screen on new one.. I can't seem to find any setting to get it to work.
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
866
Age
46
BAFelton said:
I didn't know of the Baldur's Gate PS1 version before you talked about it yesterday. Thanx a lot jonez :D Runs fine on Caanoo too.

Mine still crashes after making my character and boots me back to the main menu..
thats with default and hle and dynarec set to off..
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jonezy1984

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
34
LTStone said:
BAFelton said:
I didn't know of the Baldur's Gate PS1 version before you talked about it yesterday. Thanx a lot jonez :D Runs fine on Caanoo too.

Mine still crashes after making my character and boots me back to the main menu..
thats with default and hle and dynarec set to off..
here are some more settings:
- frameskip OFF
- GPU plugin : gpuPCSX4ALL.so
- SPU plugin : built in spu
- HLE
- disable dynarec OFF

The added readme file states that the game is prone to crashing when using an emulator, i recommend frequent save states.
If you still can't get it to work, let me know, i'll try & help you out.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

gws6101

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
11
Biohazard 2 (Japanese Version of Resident Evil 2) is freezing..

http://youtu.be/_8LId3ZggYg
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
866
Age
46
Got Baulders Gate Working but I had to us builtinGPU, Plays nice but the text doesn't scale right, I'll have to try
with tv-out.

I Find the following games almost perfect for me:
WWF Smackdown
Metal gear solid snake
WWF arcade game
You don't know jack
Megaman x4,x6, 8
Dragon Warrior 7
Lunar 2
Arc the Lad 2
Alien Ressurection and Trilogy
Fishermans Bait
Pitfall 3d
Tenchu
RE 2,3
Xenogears
FF8
FF anthology
Alone in the Dark
Fear Effect 2
Fisherman's Bait

problem games:
Syphon filter 2 (good but slow)
C-12 (Crashes after menu) But worked and played slow in psx4all
Smackdown 2 (slow)
Italian Job (graphics are garbled)


I have Transfered many of my old saves over from my old memcards and this gives me a chance to go back and play games I never completed (alien Ressurection, FF6, Arc the Lad , FF8, alone in the Dark etc )

I'm Still so happy Notaz took the time to make a Wiz version of Rearmed :)
 

Darkknight512

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
637
Age
26
Location
Canada
From my tests speeds are about half to a quarter speed clock for clock comparison between the Pandora and Wiz, both systems at 800 Mhz. Many more games run flawlessly on the Wiz now.

Side by side comparison of the Pandora and Wiz running Legend of Dragoon
 
Last edited by a moderator:

haribo

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
35
Location
UK
Well Well Well.............. :eek:

I have a playstation emulator that actually plays NFS 1 - road and track. 32 fps clocked at 800 mhz with speed hack set to 100 (don't know if this option makes a difference)

Also

NFS 3 - Works at 25 fps
ISS PRO 98 - Works at 42 fps
CRASH BANDICOOT - Works at 41 fps (give or take)
NFS PORSCHE UNLEASHED - Works at 50 fps with using alternate bios

This is by far the best playstation emulator to date.
 

gws6101

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
11
Attenborough said:
Biohazard 2 (Japanese Version of Resident Evil 2) is freezing..

http://youtu.be/_8LId3ZggYg
Problem has been fixed
(editing .cue file)
thanks for me.. ^^;;
 
Last edited by a moderator:

notaz

Certified Guru
Joined
Aug 23, 2005
Messages
4,913
Location
Lithuania
Website
notaz.gp2x.de
bazza09 said:
I have a playstation emulator that actually plays NFS 1 - road and track. 32 fps clocked at 800 mhz with speed hack set to 100 (don't know if this option makes a difference)
You are supposed to lower that number to get better emulator performance (it sets how fast the emulated PSX runs).

Attenborough said:
Attenborough said:
Biohazard 2 (Japanese Version of Resident Evil 2) is freezing..

http://youtu.be/_8LId3ZggYg
Problem has been fixed
(editing .cue file)
thanks for me.. ^^;;
What exactly did you edit? RE2 freezing is commonly reported problem that I was never able to reproduce.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

gws6101

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
11
notaz said:
What exactly did you edit? RE2 freezing is commonly reported problem that I was never able to reproduce.
it just simple (.bin file name & contents of the .cue file is not matched)
i got a 'Biohazard 2 Dualshock Version' and the file name is
"BioHazard 2 - Dual Shock (Japan) (Disc 1) [SLPS-01510].bin"
"BioHazard 2 - Dual Shock (Japan) (Disc 1) [SLPS-01510].cue"
and open the .cue file

it's that all

p.s. disc2 editing same way too
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top