Paeryn's Hw Libsdl & Official Sdk


rooster

Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
167
Location
New Mills, Derbyshire
Website
Visit site
Can anyone tell me how to install Paeryn's HW libSDL for use with the official SDK ???

I want to use HW surfaces in my drumbox app but I don't know where I should put files or what compiler settings if any I should change.

Thanks for your time - this one is driving me crazy!

rooster
 

yaustar

UK GP32 & GP2X Owner
Joined
Oct 18, 2003
Messages
2,714
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
Try changing the SDL header and library files and perform a recompile. That should hopefully do the trick.
 

rooster

Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
167
Location
New Mills, Derbyshire
Website
Visit site
yaustar posted on Jul 26 2006 at 04:33 PM said:
Try changing the SDL header and library files and perform a recompile. That should hopefully do the trick.

I've tried that and cannot get it to work.

Something else needs changing although I don't know what. This is the error log from the compiler:

Compiler: gp2x
Building Makefile: "Z:\GP2X\GP2XSDK\Makefile.gp2x"
Executing make...
make.exe -f "Z:\GP2X\GP2XSDK\Makefile.gp2x" all
cygwin-mkdir -p "gp2x/../Drumbox"

gcc.exe -c ../Drumbox/main.c -o gp2x/../Drumbox/main.o -I"Z:/GP2X/GP2XSDK/Tools/arm-gp2x-linux/include" -I"Z:/GP2X/GP2XSDK/Tools/include" -I"Z:/GP2X/GP2XSDK/Tools/include/SDL" -D_REENTRANT -DGP2X

gcc: ../Drumbox/main.c: No such file or directory
gcc: no input files
make.exe: *** [gp2x/../Drumbox/main.o] Error 1

Execution terminated

Presumably Paeryn's library references files that are in different places in the official SDK :(

Any ideas what it might be?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yaustar

UK GP32 & GP2X Owner
Joined
Oct 18, 2003
Messages
2,714
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
It looks like it can't find you main.c file for your program more then a problem with the libraries.
 

rooster

Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
167
Location
New Mills, Derbyshire
Website
Visit site
yaustar posted on Jul 26 2006 at 05:41 PM said:
It looks like it can't find you main.c file for your program more then a problem with the libraries.

ahh yes. I reloaded the project dunno why it couldn't find the main.c sometimes it does that!

anyway having replaced the libs/headers as you prescribed....

it works with HW surfaces!!

thanks yaustar that's made my day :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top