Noob Here: Fba & Cps2 Problems

Silverchild79

Still Fresh
Hola,

So I saw this gadget on think geek and had to have it. I started acquiring the emulators, compiling ROMS from disks I had from LONG ago and started to get down to buisness loading this stuff up.

NES: No Prob
SNES: Piece of Cake

I loaded the CPS2 emulator but found out the roms wouldn't work, then I remembered that I always used them with FBA so I loaded that up and presto! Only half of them worked :-(

The later Capcom stuff (MVC, SFA3, D&D,etc) attempts to load but always freezes at "4096Kb graphics" in the "now loading" screen

I actually got SFA3 to load in CPS2 after making the chace for it but it freezes as soon as it opens and all I get is a black screen which says "game loaded" at the top and "six button game" at the bottom. It freezes like that

A couple other oddities..

I didn't get a stylus, was I supposed to?

What the heck is firmware, all I can figure out is that it has something to do with the screen ripping, something I noticed on Super Metriod.

Anything else I should know?

By the way, this thing rocks, thanks in advance for the help

Street Fighter Alpha 3 and Marvel vs Capcom freeze for me also at the same place. I wonder if they are too big or something. Both D&D games work for me however. What size are your D&D roms?

Are you certain your stylus isn't inside your Wiz? It is located on the lower-right side and slides out from the back.

Go into settings and scroll down to information, press right. You will be treated with a version number of your firmware. If it is 1.1.0 then you are up-to-date.

Yes, it does rock. Now that zx-81 has begun porting all of his emulators over I'm in heaven. This is the best gaming purchase I've ever made, easily.