N64 Emulator Canceled?

Status
Not open for further replies.
God Ginrai said:
jellmoo said:
I dunno, I find it a little strange at the amount of people that want a Pandora for N64 emulation when all the docs say that such a thing is a ways off and may not be up to snuff.

Considering all the really cool things that Pandora *can* do, it puzzles me that people are more interested in what it *might* do, or even what it flat out *can't* do.
Because N64 emulation isn't what it "might" do. Playable emulation is a "can" do. It just requires a coder, like all other projects do. Fullspeed emulation of N64 would be the "might".

-God Ginrai

Everything I have read has said that N64 Emulation may be possible, but isn't guaranteed. I am by no means an expert, and I am sure you know better than I. All I can say is what I have read in articles and from the FAQ:

Will Pandora be able to emulate the Nintendo64?

Maybe. The N64 is a difficult system to emulate. It is possible, with much effort, that a N64 emulator could be ported well enough to run some games at playable speed. This will probably not happen any time soon and may not happen at all.

Do I hope that N64 emulation happens? Hell yeah! However, the thing that baffles me is how many people are planning to get a Pandora strictly for N64 emulation, when such a thing has not been confirmed.

Last edited by a moderator:
conso said:
btw: I would die for a good dreamcast emulator. All my favourite games run on the dreamcast :D But N64? I don't know so many good games for n64, anyway...
Have you ever heard about Goldeneye, Perfect Dark, Zelda OOT, Super Mario 64, Star Fox 64, F-Zero X, Super Smash Bros, Mario Kart 64, Wave Racer, Paper Mario, Banjo Kazooie or Zelda Majora's Mask?

It would be perfect that pandora could emulate the Nintendo Sixtifoooooooour. Lots of kids would be very happy.

Schprlock said: