Mp3 Players

Bramrash

Yo, Mofos. I'm kinda looking for an mp3 player, preferably 20gb, however i am a student with negative amounts of money in the bank, so it's gonna have to be cheap.

I've been doing some research and the best one i've found so far seems to be the iriver H10. This One

If anyone can direct me to a page of reviews of lots of 20gb players, or even provide their own views, i would be very thankful.

Also, the player doesn't have to be brand new, but if it is second hand i would like to be in safe knowledge that the battery isn't dead.

Cheers, Mr. Bram

Get a Sony Walkman NW-A3000.It's what I have and I love it. It's 20 gig. Sony claims 35 hours playback, and I'm here to back them up on that claim, also a cool feature is that you can charge it up for 3 minutes and get about 3 hours from the thing, which is great if you are going on a trip and forgot to charge it the night before. The artist link feature is genius, and walkman has gapless playback, which is ideal if you listen to club songs and such. Added to the fact that it is simply beautiful and when turned off it looks like a shiny pebble, I highly reccommend it.

I can second the Creative option... I have the 5GB micro (old model that has since been replaced by an 8GB), and I love the interface, it works perfectly with Linux, etc. I don't know if they have any good-looking 20GB models, but I would figure it's worth a look...

I have a Zen USB 2.0 and was looking to get the Cowen/iAudio X5L if my Zen ever dies... but after using one, I was really disappointed with the sound quality...
I've heard Zen's have one of the best quality outputs, but I honestly have only ever used a few other players so can't comment much on that.

Random but to the point

Get a Sapphire Ivory, it's only got 512MB space and has no fm tuner, but it is small has freaking amazing sound quality! :)

Here you go. It's rechargeable through usb, yay!