Linux Noob Alert

muchalucha

Still Fresh
I have read the FAQ, i have had a few searched with the search button and nothing really answers my question .

I am aware of this page :p (http://openpandora.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=123&Itemid=31&lang=en)

I am an almost complete linux noob , there are some Q's about the pandora i jsut cant find solid answers to , Can i run ARM ubuntu on it without driver issues , Will synaptic or something similar be available to install programs , will i be able to use a usb 3g dongle with my pandora , can i use a usb webcam with linux and record video with it ata sensible resolution (around 400 x 600 ). And my final question , cna i do any of the above whilst staying a terminal virgin.

From JayFoxRox link......
USB Compatibility

It's really worth giving the sticky/wiki at least a quick once over. It can seem intimidating at first I guess but it does have a lot of info.

[Edit] Hope that helps, sorry can't answer synaptic question.

Thaks for that , have to say , i have looked through the stickies as much as is worth for this question ad i dont think id of found that even if id looked . thanks anyway . And yes maybe i am a forum noob , suck on that.

muchalucha said:
Thaks for that , have to say , i have looked through the stickies as much as is worth for this question ad i dont think id of found that even if id looked . thanks anyway . And yes maybe i am a forum noob , suck on that.

Was under the FAQ section of the sticky I believe.
Difference is at least you tried hahaha.

Last edited by a moderator:
muchalucha said:
cna i do any of the above whilst staying a terminal virgin.
I realize you're a linux noob, but surely you realize that none of the things you listed involve the genital regions of anybody, including yourself. So yes, you could do all of those things while terminally remaining a virgin.

Tempel said:
So yes, you could do all of those things while terminally remaining a virgin.

"Susan..."