L'abbaye Des Morts Wiz And Caanoo


Farox

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
2,159
Age
52
Location
Italy
Website
rbnet.it
Finally after some struggle i have done the port of this very nice game, an open source remake of Locomalito game L'Abbaye des Morts.
Links to know more about the game http://www.locomalito.com/abbaye_des_morts.php and the open sources linux remake by nevat
http://code.google.com/p/abbaye-for-linux/
Thanks to nevat for create this and for the costant support.
 
 
Here is the 2 zip packages to test before upload to the archive.
 
The caanoo version works ( i know because have a caanoo) good but i want to receive your suggestions (if any) before upload.
 
The Wiz version IS UNTESTED as don't have the console. Please test and report if work..
 
Download the wiz version...http://filesmelt.com/dl/Abbaye_wiz.zip
 
and the caanoo version  http://filesmelt.com/dl/Abbaye_caanoo.zip
 
i have built a GP2X version but is very very slow...so for the moment i'll not release it.
 

erico

Advanced Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
1,751
Age
44
Location
Brasil
Website
sites.google.com
Works perfect on my end (caanoo), but I checked its game speed against my PC and it feels about 1/3 of it. Is that normal or a problem on my end (either caanoo too slow or pc too fast)?
Sound is perfect.
 
Again, great work done! :)
 

rodolforg

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
72
Age
38
Location
Brazil
It doesn't work on Wiz.
In my first try, it complains that SDL_gfx.so.0 is not found.
I put it there, but I got segmentation fault (library from GPH SDK and from OpenWiz toolchain).
 
=/
 

Farox

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
2,159
Age
52
Location
Italy
Website
rbnet.it
Thanks guys for testing :)
 
Yes this remake is a little slow on caanoo (and wiz too i think) but at the moment i don't know how to speed up the things.
 
@ Rodolfo i have built on the wiz the same code with the others execpt for controls (the same as gp2x version) but i don't know if i have a broken toolchain.
I could give you my sources if you have a toolchain installed.
 

BAFelton

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
1,258
Age
43
Website
caanoo.forumactif.net
erico said:
Works perfect on my end (caanoo), but I checked its game speed against my PC and it feels about 1/3 of it. Is that normal or a problem on my end (either caanoo too slow or pc too fast)?
Sound is perfect.
 
Again, great work done! :)
+1! It works great but too slow.
 
Hope you can make it run like it should.
 

erico

Advanced Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
1,751
Age
44
Location
Brasil
Website
sites.google.com
Agree, I think on Pc you must be a supporter to get to the 16 bit gfx version...really neat and 16 bitty gfx I must say.
 
Top