Is My Lcd Ribbon Busted?

MooTheKow

If i don't have my Pandora (Err... replacement Pandora.. one I had to wait several months for after sending in my last one) fully opened to the locked position the color on the screen goes all funky. Does that mean my LCD ribbon is hosed and I'm going to need to send my Pandora back - again?

Define funky? If you mean tinted purple then yes. Just like mine. Again :(

Pleng said:
Define funky? If you mean tinted purple then yes. Just like mine. Again :(

Yeah.. tinted purple sounds about right.

Sucky.. do they make us pay for shipping for a 3rd time? (original order, first RMA, second RMA?)?

Last edited by a moderator:
I would imagine so. I'm not technically in that boat, as this Pandora is actually one I purchased from the Marketplace, not the originally RMAd unit.

I bought a bunch of ribbon cables from Craig's store, intending to replace them myself in the realization that having 8 cables delivered to me here is cheaper then sending the Pandora back and forth. And then I discovered you also need a new hinge, which Craig isn't selling yet. So I wait longer as my screen gets worse.

MooTheKow said:
If i don't have my Pandora (Err... replacement Pandora.. one I had to wait several months for after sending in my last one) fully opened to the locked position the color on the screen goes all funky. Does that mean my LCD ribbon is hosed and I'm going to need to send my Pandora back - again?

I can fix that within one day. So if you don't want to wait too long, I could fix it for you as well.

Last edited:
Pleng said:
I would imagine so. I'm not technically in that boat, as this Pandora is actually one I purchased from the Marketplace, not the originally RMAd unit.

I can fix this one as well.

Last edited:
EvilDragon said:
Pleng said:

I can fix this one as well.