Gp Blu?

CrazyDesi

Ok I am kinda new to the Gp32 scene but I am hoping for the following answers of the new BLU unit:

1. Will the multifirmware download work with it or will there be issues with the new light?

2. Will it be overclockable?

3. Will software with the old one work with the new one and vise-verca(sp?)

4. Will it support any bigger amounts of cards?

5. Is it worth it?

Lastly this isn't anything to do with the BLU but can anyone make a list of games that are in English or need no English?

1. Will the multifirmware download work with it or will there be issues with the new light?

sorry don't know this answer

yes, like all other GP32 it will be

yes

I believe 128mb is still max since after that they all go to 5V (below is all 3.3V)

5. Is it worth it?

That depends on your preference. I personally have a FLU and haven't seen a working BLU yet so I can't answer this accurately.

CrazyDesi posted on May 3 2004 at 06:47 PM said:
Ok I am kinda new to the Gp32 scene but I am hoping for the following answers of the new BLU unit:

5. Is it worth it?

Lastly this isn't anything to do with the BLU but can anyone make a list of games that are in English or need no English?
1. Its just a new LCD. This has nothing to do with the bios.

2. I assume you mean overclockable over 133. Overclocking really isnt the correct word since its a software selectable cpu speed, but again, its just a new LCD, not a new CPU. But remember, you will still have that 50% chance of getting one that can overclock to 166 and getting one that cant. (unless they decide to officially support 166mhz), but a simple mod from mash will fix this up no problem.

3. Again, its just a new LCD. It has nothing to do with the internal hardware and api.

4. Again, its just a new LCD. It has nothing to do with a new card reader, not to mention there are no SMC cards above 128.