Flv Player

adrifter

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
we all know why it would be cool... easy vids off you-tube-ish sites. sorry if this has been mentioned before but besides the mention in the flash player post from yesterday(?).. didnt see this up here. know there needs to be some work done... but this is the wishes forum... :ph34r:

Difficult. It's much less effort just to convert them using a program such as Super© (which is free).

dude, your point is appreciated and i did search it... only found 3 hits for flv player. but it is a wishes forum. sucks that the media player cant be expanded-- but i was thinking more along the lines of an independent piece of software-- im not a coder, so i may be talkin out of my a**, but since the forum is entitled wishes... i dont feel out of line stating my wish...

as to nickspoon... yeah, thanks for the hookup on the super c... i am using it, and its great, but, wouldnt it be cool to just take one down, and pop it in? I know, i know... im lazy, but it would still be cool... of course, it would be cool if my microwave woke me up and fed the baby too...

later
d B)

Doesn't flash require a fair bit of CPU power anyway? Would the GP2X be able to play FLVs at full speed?

Get the VideoDownloader plugin for MozillaFirefox. Then use Super to convert it to .avi or whatever.

Or give stupid FLV file playing sites the finger and use a PROPER video site that allows you do download .AVI files, such as Google Video. Most popular non-vlog videos are mirrored on Google Video too, so that should not be a problem. Use http://keepvid.com/ to download the videos without needing to login or open up the Google Video client.

Note: downloaded files from GVideo won't play in Windows Media Player, because WMP = the suck. They will work fine on the GP2x or proper players (such as the excellent VLC Media Player) though! :)