Final Burn Alpha


darklight1138

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
269
That's strange. Everytime I load anything I get a black screen. Even with stuff that ran perfectly fine before.
 

zsonance

Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2011
Messages
102
Age
36
Geca said:
Your gp2x sucks xD

Runs perfectly, great job headoverheels!!
It cames later but at time xD


That's an F-200 and it's not even the same FBA... I'm confused
 
Last edited by a moderator:

hyperion64

Still Fresh
Joined
May 8, 2011
Messages
16
I know spanish...and this new port is only for the old GP2X, so it's not compatible with the Caanoo or Wiz.
 

alt

Still Fresh
Joined
Dec 26, 2011
Messages
3
i have a several issue playing Super Street fighter 2 turbo in diferent versions. the graphics are bugged with ugly vertical lines. What kind of configuration may i set?
 

zsonance

Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2011
Messages
102
Age
36
alt said:
i have a several issue playing Super Street fighter 2 turbo in diferent versions. the graphics are bugged with ugly vertical lines. What kind of configuration may i set?

It's not a configuration you can set. I've noticed this problem with many many CPS2 ROMS. it's a compatibility issue with the GFX. for example, only one country (Brazil) rom works for Marvel Vs. Capcom 2. in FBA, it goes the same for many of the CPS2 games
 
Last edited by a moderator:

darklight1138

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
269
I made a new title image.

fba_red.png
 

WizardStan

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
16,733
I'm sure I don't need to remind anyone that talking about the sharing of commercial data in public, while not actually illegal (yet, damn you PIPA), it is still not a good idea just in case the wrong people want to make trouble (and trouble they can make, regardless of whether SOPA or PIPA actually pass).
So please don't? Thanks guys.
 

zsonance

Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2011
Messages
102
Age
36
WizardStan said:
I'm sure I don't need to remind anyone that talking about the sharing of commercial data in public, while not actually illegal (yet, damn you PIPA), it is still not a good idea just in case the wrong people want to make trouble (and trouble they can make, regardless of whether SOPA or PIPA actually pass).
So please don't? Thanks guys.

- I apologize :eek:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Reesy

Certified Guru
Joined
Nov 26, 2006
Messages
301
Age
43
Location
Hampshire, UK
Website
reesy.gp32x.de
ha ha ha, everyone whinges that they do not have a port of Final Burn Alpha and when they finally get one they want a different port, made me chuckle. Any ports are possible with the source code and some mug to do the work.
 

Cory

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
60
BAFelton said:
CPS3 games on caanoo would rock :D

I agree CPS3 on caanoo will be awesome, anyway thanks a lot for your work Reesy
 
Last edited by a moderator:

stritfajt

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 27, 2012
Messages
3
BAFelton said:
Sources of the Pandora version by Dave18 : https://github.com/dave18/capex and https://github.com/dave18/FBA-Pandora .

Just in case ;)

In what way is that version better? I could take a look at porting it, but it doesn't seem to be much of a difference from what we have to me.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yoshi41dragon

Active Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
871
Location
ประเทศสวิสเซอร์แลนด์
The Pandora port is based on the latest FB Alpha version 0.2.97.21. It supports 2850 arcade games incl. CPS3 (+MD/PCE games). The Caanoo port is based on a old FB Alpha version, supports 930 games and many of them don't work.

A port would be very desirable, but I don't know how it performs on a Caanoo. SFIII 3rd strike needs to overclocked to 1 GHz on the Pandora, to get more than 40 FPS.
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
866
Age
48
Yoshi Dragon said:
The Pandora port is based on the latest FB Alpha version 0.2.97.21. It supports 2850 arcade games incl. CPS3 (+MD/PCE games). The Caanoo port is based on a old FB Alpha version, supports 930 games and many of them don't work.

A port would be very desirable, but I don't know how it performs on a Caanoo. SFIII 3rd strike needs to overclocked to 1 GHz on the Pandora, to get more than 40 FPS.


This would be fantastic , and maybe a Wiz port too?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top