Explain Yourself!

SOLGarion

Well my avatar is my Son in his monkey outfit. Good thing it was Halloween or it would just be weird.

My handle/username comes from two places. I stole Garion lock, stock and barrel from David Eddings two series the Belgariad and the Mallorean. (And some stand alone sequels/prequels)

But then I started playing Neverwinters Night on AOL. One of the first, if not the first, graphical MMORPG. There had been some Multiplayer aircraft simulations before, but this is the first graphical online rpg that I am aware of. I joined a guild called the Soldiers of Light. You had to create a brand new character, fuck the time you spent on the one you were playing when you asked to join SOL. The character had to be human, cleric, and I think Neutral Good or something like that. You got to roll your stats. You could re-roll. And re-roll. And re-roll. Had to get all 17's and 18's. Maybe they allowed you one 16, but not in intelligence. Other fun part is even after they increased the serve size to a whopping 500 person a game, it wasn't enough. You had to wait in queue for around 10-20 minutes and even longer during prime time when everyone was off work. And all that time waiting you paid the hourly or minute by minute rate to AOL. SCAM! hehehe. We loved it. Worst part is when I began playing my father would only let me have 30 minutes of game play at a time. Both for cost and so I could go outside and get some sun. But when 20 of your 30 minutes is spent in line to get in, it sucks. Dad didn't seem to care about that.

Never played newer NWN's but the original has a place in my heart.