Discussion About Gba Emulators On Gp32

shotaway

gp32 hardcore raver
Joined
Jul 28, 2003
Messages
520
Website
Visit site
Soccer Kid (U).gba

my battery's just died so i need to recharge them before i test anymore....
i think compatabily will be high on this one......
next stop....bigger rom load's...i hope.
 

Vimacs

Don't be evil!
Joined
Oct 23, 2003
Messages
5,762
Age
33
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
finty101 posted on Jul 7 2004 at 06:12 PM said:
Remember that this is still clocked to 166Mhz, so the games should run better when over clocking is enabled.
you mean 66mh dont you?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moz

load *,8,1
Joined
Jun 10, 2003
Messages
2,804
Website
Visit site
KoRnfReak posted on Jul 7 2004 at 04:21 PM said:
Is there a way to support enf65 ? I cant code and cant donate money. Thats difficult ^^
buy a lottery ticket if you win send him some dosh
 
Last edited by a moderator:

crazeeplaya

That's the way I like it
Joined
Apr 26, 2003
Messages
740
finty101 posted on Jul 7 2004 at 05:13 PM said:
32 MEGA BYTE will be supported.
WHAT? I don't think you understand. 32 Megabyte ROMs are too big for 4 Megabytes of RAM
 
Last edited by a moderator:

finty

what is this
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
4,985
Age
30
Location
Ireland
Website
Visit site
crazeeplaya posted on Jul 7 2004 at 04:51 PM said:
finty101 posted on Jul 7 2004 at 05:13 PM said:
32 MEGA BYTE will be supported.
WHAT? I don't think you understand. 32 Megabyte ROMs are too big for 4 Megabytes of RAM
There is in theory no romsize limitation, for the moment it only support 4 mb roms, but it is possible (and planned) to support up to 32 mb roms. Nevertheless there will be small loadings during play.
I just have to write a small page handler to create virtual memor
Straight from enf65's mouth (or keyboard), dont doubt me bitch!
 
Last edited by a moderator:

shotaway

gp32 hardcore raver
Joined
Jul 28, 2003
Messages
520
Website
Visit site
finty101 posted on Jul 7 2004 at 04:54 PM said:
There is in theory no romsize limitation, for the moment it only support 4 mb roms, but it is possible (and planned) to support up to 32 mb roms. Nevertheless there will be small loadings during play.
I just have to write a small page handler to create virtual memor
enf65 meant of course Megabits, 32M (megabits) are 4MB(megabytes)


if he mean't 32 megabit's..he would have said....
There is in theory romsize limitation, and it will it only support 4 mb roms, but it is not possible (and not planned,as it's not possible) to support up to 32 mb roms.so there...
but he didn't....i made the whole thing up.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 7, 2003
Messages
1,626
Age
34
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
Wolfsclaw it is you who are stupid.

I am not claiming it can be done. But I do remember Enf thinking there was some way of loading greater than 4 megaBYTE roms.

If you reread the above quote, it is apparent he is talking megabytes and not megabits.

Instead of being so up yourself and patronising why not read things properly?
 

finty

what is this
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
4,985
Age
30
Location
Ireland
Website
Visit site
Wolfsclaw posted on Jul 7 2004 at 05:20 PM said:
you gp32x guys... are sometimes a bit stupid :huh:

enf65 meant of course Megabits, 32M (megabits) are 4MB(megabytes)
FFS! AAAAHHHHHHHHHHH! I NEED A BREAK FROM THIS SHIT!

I have already stated he fucking means MEGA BYTES, 1 more person doubts me ang I cut off his privates!

EDIT: Comfort me...*Thats right im crying, because some of you guys a thick*

Man LHC you are right.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top