Craigix, Free Units To Devs?

vampire8bit

Just something Exophase mentioned in another thread that some devs didn't preorder from the first batch because they thought they would be getting free units. Craigix will top devs be getting free units from the first batch? I think they should do because of all they have done for the community and their work is going to be very important to make the Pandora a success.

well it would be in their best interest to give devs that are making stuff which will be very popular so I don't see why not. emulator devs etc.

torpor said:
I'm a dev, I'm making stuff. I bought my own. Big deal?
b-b-but...
I see no guru or x-treme team stamp below your paperclip, therefore, you get NOTHING!

Last edited by a moderator:
I would take anything said by this Exophase character with a grain of salt ;p

Maybe some devs will get free units, maybe not. If any do I'm sure it'll be ones who have already been working on things that are known to be very important to the Pandora userbase. Like Ari64. Or people who have already contributed a ton to Pandora software, like DJWillis, notaz, and cpasjuste. Or maybe people who have done a bunch of stuff for other platforms in the past, like zodttd.

If anyone at all, probably not just any devs, since there'd be way too many.

While we are at it, another person who should definitely be on the list is Gruso. Without his persistent commitment, the project would already have been order-cancelled to oblivion.

Exophase said:
I would take anything said by this Exophase character with a grain of salt ;p

Maybe some devs will get free units, maybe not. If any do I'm sure it'll be ones who have already been working on things that are known to be very important to the Pandora userbase. Like Ari64. Or people who have already contributed a ton to Pandora software, like DJWillis, notaz, and cpasjuste. Or maybe people who have done a bunch of stuff for other platforms in the past, like zodttd.