Compiling SDL_sound

PatientFan

Still Fresh
I am new to porting code for the Pandora and decided to try my luck with GLtron.

Unfortunately I did not get far: The SDL_sound library is required and I am stuck trying to compile that.

I have successfully set up Sebt3's Yactfeau toolchain (thanks, nice work!) and could compile the example.

To compile SDL_sound I tried the following:

Code:
hg clone http://hg.icculus.org/icculus/SDL_sound/

setprj SDL_sound

./bootstrap

pndconfigure

make

But an error results:

Code:
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/beat/DEV/Pandora/SDL_sound/decoders/timidity'

/bin/bash ../../libtool --tag=CC   --mode=compile /usr/local/angstrom/arm/bin/arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -I../..  -DPANDORA -DHAVE_GLES -O3 -pipe -march=armv7-a -mtune=cortex-a8 -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=softfp -ftree-vectorize -ffast-math -fsingle-precision-constant -fsigned-char  -fvisibility=hidden -I/usr/local/angstrom/arm/arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi/usr/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -DPANDORA -DHAVE_GLES -O3 -pipe -march=armv7-a -mtune=cortex-a8 -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=softfp -ftree-vectorize -ffast-math -fsingle-precision-constant -fsigned-char -D_REENTRANT -D_THREAD_SAFE -MT common.lo -MD -MP -MF .deps/common.Tpo -c -o common.lo common.c

mv -f .deps/common.Tpo .deps/common.Plo

mv: cannot stat `.deps/common.Tpo': No such file or directory

make[3]: *** [common.lo] Error 1

This looks like a very basic problem, but I have no idea how to continue and would appreciate help.

Or is it already an established fact that we cannot have SDL_sound on Pandora?

Last edited by a moderator:
http://repo.openpandora.org/?page=detail&app=gltron

Gltron is already avaiable.

Also, you shouldn't create a new project for every lib, but compiler additional libs in the same project, than the mainapp.

It won't always work like in the testapptutorial btw. You should have some basic knowledge on what you are doing befor starting something like this.