• Windows

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Linux

• Mac

• Total voters

joeeoh

Um, this is really confusing for me because I've never used any thing like this before :eek: but when I plug my GP2X in Windows XP says U have plugged a high speed USB device in a Non highspeed USB port for help solving the problem click here) And thats it explorer doesn't pop up with a drive, nothin. Can someone tell me what I should do?

Thanx, this would help alot

Joeeoh

you plugged a usb2 device, into a usb1 port.

it should still work.. just at 12Mbit/s.. instead of 500(?)

unless you're copying a gig of data you <i>should</i> be just fine... I'm not sure what the issue could be.

upgrade to usb 2.. it's not expensive... http://www.tigerdirect.com

I use a mac, with usb1.1 but mine just mounts like any flash drive would.

Try usbmon, which is downloadable somewhere. That might work.

Otherwise use a card reader. That always works, so long as your SD is OK.

Sorry, but that's not what I meant I can't find any thing about another drive or anything on my computer even though when I go to the remove hardware it says there's a usb mass storage device?

Dumb user plus slightly out of date computer equals dumb user who doesn't know what he's doing

Where on tiger direct.com?

joeeoh posted on Dec 1 2005 at 06:47 PM said:
Sorry, but that's not what I meant I can't find any thing about another drive or anything on my computer even though when I go to the remove hardware it says there's a usb mass storage device?

Dumb user plus slightly out of date computer equals dumb user who doesn't know what he's doing

Where on tiger direct.com?

Wassup, this is my understanding of things and could be wrong...

If your computer is out of date then its likely you've got USB 1.1 as opposed to USB 2.

USB 2 transfers data at a higher speed than 1.1 - but regardless you should still be able to transfer files to your gp2x, just not as quickly if you had USB 2.