Pandora C++ Programm run on Pandora

Perusa

Can somebody explain me steb-by-steb.

Which Programm should i use?(Is Visual Studio 2010 a good idea?)

Which Compiler and how did i setup everything?

What's with the SDL? Aww my Head :(

DId i forgot something important?

I'm a  Noob and i just want a hello world saying Programm to run.

It might be wise to start with development on a desktop, for a desktop, for your first 2 or 3 little programs; if you're a complete noobie, try to minimize your obstacles. So make Hello World on your desktop; then make Hello Circle with SDL on your desktop; that'll get you a working program. Then install the on-pandora SDK thats in the repo, and youcan use the IDE or command line to compile your working Hello Circle on the pandora itself, which is pretty easy, and satisfying. Then, lastly, you can work on a cross compiler setup, to compile on your desktop and run it on your pandora.

But doing all at once, might be a bit much :)

(Actually, building all on your desktop and porting to pandora, or building all on your pandora itself, are straight forward; its the cross compiling that is tricky.)

jeff

Im not a complete Noobie :)

I've alreade done a hello world program on the destop.

Then the next step is this with the SDL.

I try it. :)

Forget visual studio.

You can use code::blocks or the lighter geany, both are multi-platforms, and available on Pandora too.

Code::blocks? Is it hard to get used to it? Cause i'm working with Visual studios since i started to learn c++.

Btw. is the qt creator running on the pandora, it is my favourite IDE :) .

If you aren't opposed to editing Makefile projects you can use Visual Studio to build pretty much anything. I used to have a makefile setup for NDS Programming using Visual Studio and an emulator for debugging. I'll see if I can dig it out. Will also get looking into creating a Visual Studio project for the Windows SDK (based on the various others) I'm getting set up for Pandora.