Blade Runner on Pandora?

milinks

Having been digging through my favourite Dosbox games recently, I've come across an all time great game, Blade Runner. Unfortunately this doesn't run on Dosbox, but having read through the forums for help, I've come across two threads :-

http://boards.openpandora.org/topic/13356-qemu-win95-drivers-for-256-colour-support/

http://boards.openpandora.org/topic/10164-optimal-qemu-setup-for-starcraft/page-3#entry248207

both of which mention Blade Runner, and having it working under Qemu, just not the "how" bit. The bad side of it is, that along with a LOT of things, I have no knowledge of Qemu, and the wiki thread has been deleted.

Would anyone be kind enough to either, point me in the best direction for an idiot to understand Qemu, or to guide me as to install Qemu fo Blade Runner?

Apologies about not having little, if any knowledge regarding this.

Last edited by a moderator:
Link

Hope that helps
lol! :) I just popped up to edit my post, and say I'd found the Qemu wiki only to find you'd read my mind, :) thanks for the response drock, cos it was pure luck i found it, and your response wouldve been a life-saver, thankyou anyway :) (now i just need to read through it .. oh yeah, and understand it hopefully :) )

hi,ist there any Demoversion of this Game out?

When yes can i make a short Qemu Speedtest on the 1 GHZ Pandora with it.

Have ready to Test Windows95Qemu Images @ Home.

Btw:When you encounter Problems with Qemu on the Pandora,just post them in this Thread

The movie was an all-time great. The game, not so much.
I'd say the exact opposite.

Making a comparably dumb action movie out of this outstanding book by Philip K. Dick was just wrong,

the game doesn't have much to do with either but is quite good though. I have the original CDs.

The movie was an all-time great. The game, not so much.

I'd say the exact opposite.

Making a comparably dumb action movie out of this outstanding book by Philip K. Dick was just wrong,