About N-gage But Not Really A Vs.

CrazyDesi

Ok I was just wondering if people thought that the N-Gage would have been successful had they not tried to put in all the phone features?

I mean what about just a regular old console with 2 or 4 buttons that runs Java like a phone but doesn't have the phone buttons. Instead maybe like a virtual dialup thing and the speakers and mic. It would probably have saved them some money, made the unit smaller, and probably be pretty easy to do. So what do you think?

N-gage have to main problems:

Ergonomics
Ridiculous small screen

If they designed better N-gage will be the king of handhelds, but no, they put some "bla, bla, I am an expert, bla bla" consulting morons doing the design. And we get something that is not a phone and that is not a game device is just a "my distorted brain masterpiece" of some ape.

everyone told me N-gage is crap and I believed them and also passed on the word that the N-gage is crap.

After the price had been dropped to a stunning £79 new and sim free(unlocked) I decided to get one but morefor the phone than an pocket gaming system as I got Gp32 for handheld gaming :D

Screen is small but useable and suprisingly the quality is alot better than my Gp32FLU :( I think this is probably todo with the light coming from the back maybe ?

I think its good and would recommend it but I would not pay the full price I think it was around £260, If I didnt get it I would probably still think it was Crap

Removing the phone features: it would not have been as powerfull without the phone part or as usefull for example I can connect realplayer through gprs and watch streaming movies :D

The N-gage comes across more like a Phone trying to be a portable gaming system than a gaming system trying to be a phone :D so I think its best it had those features

just a few of my thoughts