A Noobie Needs A Gp32 Standard Cable Please Help!!

tommymordecai

Still Fresh
hello im a noob and i have been searching everywhere for a gp32 usb cable and i cant find one :( does anyone have a spare one for sale, i can pay by paypal, it must be for the standard gp32, please help me
thank you

tom

(before i get any comments about searching ebay, or anyother linked sites from any of the gp32 sites i have already searched to no avail) gp32_console

you absolutely don't need such a cable. just go to the next electronics-store and buy a card reader for 5 euro. it's faster and cheaper ;)

why freelauncher? arent there launchers, even if you have the korean firmware? i guess, i remember....

and in the the irc gp32 channel you can get a freelauncher without usb connection, can't you. i guess, i remember, too. but it's a long time ago that i used freelauncher, but i'm oretty sure....

if you don't need freelauncher than just get a card reader, they are very fast and easy to use, they are also very cheap, especially on Ebay. my recommendation comes from experience.

thanks guys i already have a usb card reader coming im a total noob so i didnt know; the guy i purchased the gp32 from doesnt have instructions or cable, is there anywhere i can download the manual from on here or the web?? can you also let me know where i can download the freelauncher without usb from??

thanks for the help!!

regards

tommy

Do you know which version of the firmware you have installed? What does the screen look like when you start up?

It's only the original Korean firmware where you need Freelauncher so with any luck you should just be able to put files on the SMC and run them without it. If you do need Freelauncher there was a thread recently where you could get a version which doesn't need to be registered (registration requires the USB cable). Have a look around recent threads or do a quick search to find the file - it was only last week or something.

Hope that helps.

J(ohn)