Would Like To Dev For The 2x Scene....

norm

aka kapakux89
Website
kapakux89.com
i have no experience with coding but i would love to learn and do my part for the scene

can anyone advise me on where to start?

cheers

have a look into the wiki. it describes quite well how to start. learn some c++ and start with sdl. There is a few very good sdl and c++ tuts out there. I can only recommend the jnr tutorial which will teach you how to code a basic platformer.

Try taking a look at FENIX. Ruckage just coded Protozoa, a very fun and addicting game, that he coded in FENIX. It is a fairly easy language to learn and code in. The only caveat is that the documentation is sparse. Fenixonfire is a great help though with documented code and snippets. Moogle, Quiest, and Racemaniac have added a lot to it.

Reap

Definately take a look at fenix, despite the sparse documentation i'm sure it's still a lott easier to use and get results from than using c++ and sdl. It's often critisized for being slow but If you've played Myriad by WarmfluffyUK and Protozoa by myself you'll see it's perfectly capable of doing fast paced arcade games.
As reaper79 said check out fenixonfire there are lots of source codes and snippets, as well as a couple of PDFs describing functions and data of the language - you'll be surprissed how much you can learn just by disecting other peoples code.
Finally if you check the archive there is a ready to install fenix devkit in the archive to get you started - download it here.

If you need any help just post in the fenix section of the forum or if you're really stuck you're welcome to pm me and I can try and help you out.

iv sarted reading ED's tut on the fenixonfire site and it say that you need the fenix executable and runtime for the gp32 is this already included in the gp2x dev kit???

EDIT: and do i need to install GDI+