What is your educational background?

Blue Protoman

Where did you study, what degree did you get, what minor, etc. As well as any skills you picked up outside of your curriculum that help out big-time today. (For instance, one member here is learning to program on his own, but is majoring in mechanical engineering where that's not as vital a skill.)

Well, I got a high-school diploma (called Abitur) in Germany, took an apprenticeship as Mediadesigner (for television), became technical director of the local TV station after that.

Also became a trainer and am vice-chairman of the board of examiners for that job.

Opened up my own company (gepixelt) together with a colleague that does multimedia installations as well as TV productions.

I actually taught myself a lot of things, like network and server administration (with Linux), small coding and scripting stuff (if needed), running an online-shop legally and properly in Germany (which isn't that easy), etc.

Basically, if there's something I need to be able to do to do the work I want to do, I'll teach it myself.

Worked out pretty well so far :)

Well I can't claim to have had an illustrious career.I failed the final exams in school and subsequently had a variety of jobs. About 3 years ago I went to college and trained as a chef.

I'm currently teaching myself to write with an eye to producing short stories and other writings. Since joining the Pandora forums, first gp32x.de and later here i've learned more about computers than i ever did previously.I wasn't particularily interested in the runnings of a computer and thus I never bothered to learn much.Though in retrospect it's not that hard to operate I did learn alot in trying to get software and such running on my Pandora.

Last edited by a moderator: