Well I Just Got My Gp32


Yakumo2897

Still Fresh
Joined
Mar 19, 2006
Messages
5
Age
33
Location
Cali
Website
Visit site
Hey guys I just got a gp32 flu unit. ^_^ i must admit that the genesis emulator is awsome. although
nester crashes my gp32 if i exit it?
is that because of my firmware?

What is the best firmware to have? and can i have my gp32 boot into wind ups?
Whats up with the snes emulation i thought it would be like genesis?
thank you guys for all your help.
 

cozmic

Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2004
Messages
667
Location
Holland
Website
Visit site
Congratulations and welcome to the club.

Maybe your snes emu chrashes because it is clocked at a high cpu frequenty? (150+mhz)
 

angrypants

GP OG
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
641
the genesis emulation on the gp32 is amazing. Snes is alright and playable in some games but for the most part it is pretty slow and nowhere near the quality of dr.md. As far as nes emulation goes you should try out little john it's a pretty good nes emu. I pretty much play nothing elese on the gp32 other than dr.md and little john. As for firmware win ups looks nice and is fun to play with but after using it for about a week you will get bored with it. wind ups simply is not as functional for daily use as the euro firmware which is nothing special but will allow you to quickly and easily launch programs.
 

Alex.

Retired
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
4,617
Enjoy your system, it has a lot to offer. If I were you I'd start out with some GPDoom, DrMD, DrSMS, fGB32, LittleJohn, GPSpout, GPFrodo, CaSTaway/GP, The Minigame Project, GPWar 2, and all the rest great releases which I didn't mention. www.gp32x.de is your friend.

- Alex
 

smerko

Still Fresh
Joined
Mar 22, 2006
Messages
19
aapje89 posted on Apr 6 2006 at 07:12 AM said:
No no no, for firmware use gpbios! :D

gpbios allows you to load a firmware directly from your sd card or even a program.
I use gpbios in combination with slubman's firmware :).

see this link for more info:

http://www.gpbios.tk

hi, i have also just purchased a gp32 flu! so you are saying install the gpbios as the main bios and have whatever bios you then choose for each of your memory cards (depending what you have on each of them i supose)?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Alex.

Retired
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
4,617
Wow, GPBioS looks very fun and painless. I may just flash my Blu+, imagine, being able to boot directly to DrMD or GPDoom :D

- Alex
 

aapje89

Still here...
Joined
Jun 12, 2004
Messages
2,753
Age
31
Location
The Netherlands
Website
Visit site
smerko posted on Apr 6 2006 at 05:08 PM said:
aapje89 posted on Apr 6 2006 at 07:12 AM said:
No no no, for firmware use gpbios! :D

gpbios allows you to load a firmware directly from your sd card or even a program.
I use gpbios in combination with slubman's firmware :).

see this link for more info:

http://www.gpbios.tk

hi, i have also just purchased a gp32 flu! so you are saying install the gpbios as the main bios and have whatever bios you then choose for each of your memory cards (depending what you have on each of them i supose)?
yeah, I had (sold my gp32 2 weeks ago) slubmans fw as default on my smc's and for start and select I used snes and gpcinema.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

lizard808uk

Child of the 80s
Joined
Dec 30, 2003
Messages
1,323
Location
Wellington, NZ
Website
Visit site
I use Aquafish's firmware with Slubman auto booting off Pacrom. The good thing with this one is it also has YAFL included - so if theres no SMC you can still play a game - "Bob the Amazing Lawnmower" sim. :D
 

smerko

Still Fresh
Joined
Mar 22, 2006
Messages
19
aapje89 posted on Apr 6 2006 at 07:05 PM said:
smerko posted on Apr 6 2006 at 05:08 PM said:
aapje89 posted on Apr 6 2006 at 07:12 AM said:
No no no, for firmware use gpbios! :D

gpbios allows you to load a firmware directly from your sd card or even a program.
I use gpbios in combination with slubman's firmware :).

see this link for more info:

http://www.gpbios.tk

hi, i have also just purchased a gp32 flu! so you are saying install the gpbios as the main bios and have whatever bios you then choose for each of your memory cards (depending what you have on each of them i supose)?
yeah, I had (sold my gp32 2 weeks ago) slubmans fw as default on my smc's and for start and select I used snes and gpcinema.

i can now definately confirm that this is the way to go B)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top