Stupid Doom Question


T

TelcoLou

Guest
ummm ... yeah, is there any way to enter cheat codes? Just wondering ...
 

Azure

Trust the recursion...
Joined
May 21, 2003
Messages
3,805
Location
California, USA
Go to difficulty in the GPDoom menu and press "A+B," this will unlock all weapons for you.

You can also press "R" anywhere in the GPDoom menu to unlock C64 Retro mode.
 

aapje89

Still here...
Joined
Jun 12, 2004
Messages
2,753
Age
31
Location
The Netherlands
Website
Visit site
Azure posted on Oct 21 2004 at 06:30 AM said:
Go to difficulty in the GPDoom menu and press "A+B," this will unlock all weapons for you.

You can also press "R" anywhere in the GPDoom menu to unlock C64 Retro mode.
LOL, I didn't know that :D
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Drumaster

Certified Guru
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Messages
1,108
Age
40
Location
France (78)
Octavious posted on Oct 21 2004 at 10:51 AM said:
Damn
thought I was the only one to know of retro
didnt know of the cheats tho
well, there goes my secret

~Octavious
And do you think it's intelligent to keep this for you (I knew it of course)? :rolleyes:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

EdZ

Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2003
Messages
183
WarmFluffyUK posted on Oct 28 2004 at 11:22 AM said:
I tried the C64 Retro mode, and all the graphics were screwed up, colours were all over the place :(

Clare.
That's the point.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jarska333

What do you want?
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
3,606
Location
Sovjet Finland
Website
Visit site
How about IDDQD? Never been much good in these games, but Doom would make a great show-off to demonstrate the ubernes of my GP32. And to really demonstrate something, one needs to stay alive against your basic grunt...

"Hey, check this out... oh, crap, hold on a minute..."

"There, look... f*ck, where did that come from?"

Sorta eats out the coolnes factor, atleast from me... :p
 

Jarska333

What do you want?
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
3,606
Location
Sovjet Finland
Website
Visit site
Hey hey, I can't get that cheat to work!!! I'm being eaten by demons! Help, help! :ph34r:

I have GPDoom V8, which seems to work with the new LCD of GP32, if version has any meaning on the cheat...
 
Top