Small Pandora Bounty

JWWargo

Still Fresh
Hey-low,

I've been a nomadic writer for the past couple years and one of my favorite pieces of writing software is Celtx.

It's an open source, all-in-one for writing novels, TV/film scripts and radio/theater plays. A lot of my writing in the last few years has been used on this. It would be lovely if I could continue to use this software on the Pandora.

Here's the source code for the latest version: http://download.celt...9-1-src.tar.bz2

I would think it not too hard to port over, they already have a Linux version available.

I'm offering a $10.00 Paypal gift as payment to whoever can get me writing in style on the Pandora.

Loves,

JWW

Last edited by a moderator:
This looks interesting, never heard of it before, thanks for the link!

I myself have had celtx on my list to work on/hope for a port, but figured since it used mozilla as a backend I'd best wait til I had some time.(I still don't have much ) Glad to see there are more qualified people around.

EDIT:It's funny I ended up doing this myself. :) That's the problem when I have flexible classes..I push things off for crazy projects like this.

Celtx on the Pandora would be sweet. I've written a few short film screenplays on the Mac version, and being able to share the project files between that and the Pandora...yeah...

I tried to get this compiled today, but it seems to have problems with wchar sizes.

Also, I wish the build system allowed to to specify a TARGET_CXXFLAGS so target specific flags could be set, but oh well.

@hdonk:Is this the same spot you came to and didn't have time for? Does/did Firefox have this same issue when building? It seems there is supposed to be a --disable-short-wchar, but it doesn't seem to work on Celtx.

EDIT:hm...the short-wchar in CXXFLAGS doesn't seem to affect it when compiling on the system...must be a case of a bad cross-compile setup.