Side Perspective Shooter

vampiric05

Still Fresh
I'll start off by clearing something up that most people will notice straight away.
Yes, this is my first post, and therefore I'm a newb, but I have been lurking for months now seeing where things are going.

Right, now for the business part of things so to speak.
For a while now I've been coming up with ideas for a game that I think would suit the Panda very well.
It's a Side on Team Based Shooter, for those of you that know of Soldat, you'll have a fairly good idea of where i'm coming from.

What I've got in my head is 3D moving on a 2d plane, similar in that way to Crash Commando recently released on the PS3, however, obviously with nowhere near that kind of visual prowess.

Basis for the gameplay is more realistic than in Soldat and Crash Commando, you dont jump 30' into the air, and no rocket boots etc, I'm thinking longer playing area's sectioned off into patches of No-Man's Land and Tactical Possitions
E.g. a patch of farmland, with the Farm House being a Capturable Post, which once captured (say by occupying the building for 20 seconds for instance) becomes mildly barricaded.
This will be repeated a few times over the length of the playing field, with 2 teams, 1 each side of the map, fighting to control the most of the map by the end of the round.

This is what I've got put together, I have other details ironed out already, but don't want to deter people by posting up a wall of text, but will be happy to answer any questions I can.
I'm in the process of starting to draw up some Concept art, and as for Working on the game itself, I'll be the first to admit, I cant code, which is where the request for help comes in, however, I do plan on working on the design side of things.

Please fire away with any questions or interest.

Sound's good to me, thanks very much.
I just checked over there now, damn you work quickly :)