Separate Battery Charger

H

hakmanplayer

I was wondering if there is [or if there could be] a separate battery charger available for the battery the Pandora runs on?

I know i would buy it .

Any thoughts?

I think you can pretty much rule out an official battery charger.

Maybe some specialized charger (as used in RC) could do it safely but it probably wouldn't be very practical. I am not an expert though.

Look up the EnergizerXP4000 USB battery pack. Its supposed to feature a separate adapter that allows all internal device batteries to be charged externally and its that, rather than the USB pack that your after, though the pack would add yet more power storage aswell.

I was more interested in something that the Pandora battery could be 'seated' in to charge.

While one could be using the Pandora with an already charged battery.

Impossible no...probable....i haven't a clue :(

Like the Official SONY PSP wall charger?

PSP-BattCharger-pkg-front.jpg

damn internets stealing ideas from my brain.

seriously though it would be awesome although i think

A) it would probably have to be able to charge 2 batteries

B) maybe higher capacity batteries first would be a good idea(not that its a slouch now though)

still i don't know if its even worth it unless there are other devices that use the pandora battery.

There are hardly anymore original ideas out there, because you only have to think of an idea + Google and 99.99% of the time you'll find that it has already been done or at least thought of.
Would OP ever consider making this exclusively for the Pandora?

There are hardly anymore original ideas out there, because you only have to think of an idea + Google and 99.99% of the time you'll find that it has already been done or at least thought of.

Exactly. These days it's not about doing things that haven't been done before; it's about doings that haven't been done much before.