Scummvm: “Svn R52631” Builds For The Caanoo And Gp2X Wiz.

DJWillis

Random GP32/GP2X/Wiz & Pandora Moocher
Website
www.distant-earth.com
Hi,

SVN builds for the Caanoo with fixed up controls are on my site if anyone is interested.

http://blogs.distant-earth.com/wp/?p=125

Feedback via this thread, the ScummVM forums or comments on the post would be appreciated.
Do not expect it (or the reworked Wiz backend) to be bug remotely free at this state.

If a game fails to run/crashes out try changing the following in the ScummVM global options:

Music Device: AdLib
AdLib Emulator: MAME OPL (or DOSbox OPL if you prefer, more CPU but also more accurate)

I am still trying to get to the bottom of what is triggering that bug :eek: .

John

Awesome!!! I just started playing Full Throttle on my new Caanoo. It was pretty frustation playing with the button issue. Keep up the great work!

Control issue seems to be fixed, BASS is working on it ok, however I lost sound.

Also the bevel is making it difficult to play because the touch screen doesn't quite respond at/under the bevel so I have to keep falling back to the stick. (If you shifted the game down by like 10 pixels it would probably be a bit better).

On-screen keyboard comes up but doesn't work after you hit the green tick it doesn't output anything meaningful as far as the game engine seems to be concerned.
Saving the game doesn't seem to work either.

Thnx for the engine man :D

corpblitz said:
Control issue seems to be fixed, BASS is working on it ok, however I lost sound.

Hmmm, i'll look into that and give it a test, wonder if it is linked to the OPL issue mentioned.

corpblitz said:
Also the bevel is making it difficult to play because the touch screen doesn't quite respond at/under the bevel so I have to keep falling back to the stick. (If you shifted the game down by like 10 pixels it would probably be a bit better).