Pandora Problem With Pnd Creation


GuyMontag

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
36
Website
www.pandorasource.de
I have a problem with creating a PND. I packaged TV Browser into a PND file some days ago. The PND worked fine on my pandora, but only on my pandora. Because I was not able to figure out why it woks only on my pandora, I flashed my pandora and tried it again. Now, it doesn´t work on my pandora either.

TV Browser is written in Java. Java is installed and when I start the jar from the terminal on my pandora it works.

My PXML:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<PXML xmlns="http://openpandora.org/namespaces/PXML">
  
  <application id="tvbrowser" appdata="tvbrowser">
   
    <title lang="en_US">TVBrowser</title>
 
    <description lang="en_US">TV Browser is an electronic TV guide with more than 1000 TV stations and more than 1000 radio channels.</description>
 
    <version major="1" minor="1" release="1" build="0"/>
 
    <exec command="./tvbrowser.sh" background="true" standalone="true"/>
 
    <author name="TV Browser Team" website="http://www.tvbrowser.org/" email=""/>

    <icon src="logo.png"/>
 
    <categories>
      <category name="Accessories"/>
    </categories>
  </application>
</PXML>

tvbrowser.sh:
Code:
#!/bin/sh
java -jar tvbrowser.jar

I create the PND with:
./pnd_make.sh -p tvbrowser.pnd -d /home/gm/pandora/tvbrowser -x /home/gm/pandora/tvbrowser/PXML.xml -i /home/gm/pandora/tvbrowser/logo.png

The icon appears on the desktop, but I cannot start it.

Does anybody know what's my mistake?
 

sebt3

homebrew player (P. & C.)
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
4,886
Age
42
Location
France
Website
sebt3.openpandora.org
That wont help much for your problem, but as I see your PXML, I cant help but say that there is some things wrong in that :
- get a better ID
- remove background="true" standalone="true" (that's wrong in that case)
- fix your categories
 

Tempel

Active Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
670
Age
36
Website
randy.heydon.selfip.net
If it's being detected and showing up on the desktop, you're halfway there. After running it, all terminal output should be listed in /tmp/pndrun_tvbrowser.out (or something similar to that, I can never quite remember). That should give you the best clue.
 

mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
I also tried to run tvbrowser, but it was very unstable. I think it has too less ram on the pandora. But good if it works for you. Maybe you have a newer version... Can't wait to try it.
 

GuyMontag

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
36
Website
www.pandorasource.de
Check if your shscript is flagged executable?
Yes, it's executable.

Tempel said:
If it's being detected and showing up on the desktop, you're halfway there. After running it, all terminal output should be listed in /tmp/pndrun_tvbrowser.out (or something similar to that, I can never quite remember). That should give you the best clue.
It says:
in fork!
mountpoint: /media/mmcblk2p1
/usr/pandora/scripts/pnd_run.sh: line 120: [: !: integer expression expected
not mounted on loop yet, doing so
Usage: grep [OPTION]... PATTERN [FILE]...
Try `grep --help' for more information.
Usage: grep [OPTION]... PATTERN [FILE]...
Try `grep --help' for more information.
losetup: could not find any free loop device
usedminor 8
freeminor 9
Filetype is ISO
sudo mount /dev/loop9 /mnt/pnd/tvbrowser/
mounting union!
Filesystem is vfat
mount: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on none,
missing codepage or helper program, or other error
(for several filesystems (e.g. nfs, cifs) you might
need a /sbin/mount.<type> helper program)
In some cases useful info is found in syslog - try
dmesg | tail or so

/usr/pandora/scripts/pnd_run.sh: line 194: ././tvbrowser.sh: No such file or directory
app exited
rm: cannot remove `/mnt/utmp/tvbrowser': No such file or directory
umount: /mnt/utmp/tvbrowser: not found
umount failed, didnt clean up
 
Last edited by a moderator:

mhadf

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
172
/usr/pandora/scripts/pnd_run.sh: line 194: ././tvbrowser.sh: No such file or directory

You've set the exec wrong in your pxml, remove the ./ and it should work.
 
Top