Ok I Am A Noob. How Can I Contribute To Development Games Software And

s33k3rgr

Still Fresh
I mean i have a little experience with some programming language like java c c-sharp and some others. I also know about the linux operating system as i am a power-everyday-user. I am very excited about the prospects that openpandora release gives us. Is there any good starting point for starting to contribute to the community? Thanks.

I also really want to contribute somehow, though I have no programming knowledge at all (Though I did once make a browser with Visual Basic :D) . If someone could point me towards some tutorials that would help me in development for the Pandora/Linux, it would be much appreciated.

What I can do however, if it is of any use, is photography...And that's all :p

@wade-newb I am sure that a lot more programming skill required. Maybe even some low-level programming like assembly or something similar.

s33k3rgr said:
@Wade-newb I am sure that a lot more programming skill required. Maybe even some low-level programming like assembly or something similar.

:huh: I'm not offering to help, I need help just like you :D

Last edited by a moderator:
Ok maybe i wasnt carefull enough. I just found that wiki http://pandorawiki.org/Main_Page . Maybe that could help us.

Maybe helping create PND package of existing game / software. The PND spec are available and it isn't overly complicated. It's just a XML file with information and the software in a nice package.

I guess the difficulty here is compiling / porting exiting software and games.

Personnaly I though about taking a look at running openttd on the Pandora. It already work on numberous platform and should be portable. Then again I don't have any real C programming knowledge so I don't know if it's a good idea...