Not Reading Any Sd Card


Hyperpc

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
137
Website
Visit site
my gp2x has stopped reading sd cards when i go into games it is not showing it is the same with video section and the other menus what can i do to get it working again :(
 

Miika

Only Amiga makes it possible
Joined
Mar 23, 2007
Messages
664
Age
31
Website
Visit site
Maybe it's done for good. Does it work on PC? Which brand?
 

Hyperpc

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
137
Website
Visit site
Vimacs said:
when did you buy it?
I got it a december it was working fine till the other day
The brand is din't laught boots 2GB SD card it cost me £22
it semms to work on everything but my gp2x i also tryed other sd cards but it still could not see it . if there is no way to fix it should i send the gp2x back where i got it from to be repaired (www.gp2x.co.uk) it is still under warrentry

Hyperpc said:
Vimacs said:
when did you buy it?
I got it a december it was working fine till the other day
The brand is din't laught boots 2GB SD card it cost me £22
it semms to work on everything but my gp2x i also tryed other sd cards but it still could not see it . if there is no way to fix it should i send the gp2x back where i got it from to be repaired (www.gp2x.co.uk) it is still under warrentry

The sd card i got in jan and the gp2x on christmas just gone


Hyperpc said:
Vimacs said:
when did you buy it?
I got it a december it was working fine till the other day
The brand is din't laught boots 2GB SD card it cost me £22
it semms to work on everything but my gp2x i also tryed other sd cards but it still could not see it . if there is no way to fix it should i send the gp2x back where i got it from to be repaired (www.gp2x.co.uk) it is still under warrentry

Hyperpc said:
Vimacs said:
when did you buy it?
I got it a december it was working fine till the other day
The brand is din't laught boots 2GB SD card it cost me £22
it semms to work on everything but my gp2x i also tryed other sd cards but it still could not see it . if there is no way to fix it should i send the gp2x back where i got it from to be repaired (www.gp2x.co.uk) it is still under warrentry

The sd card i got in jan and the gp2x on christmas just gone, yes it works on pc
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Hyperpc

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
137
Website
Visit site
alyinsanfran said:
Sounds like you have a bent pin in your GP2X card slot.

There's a thread somewhere about it - the Xmas 2006 batch have a common problem with bent pins.

Search for the tread and good luck!
Thanks
Do You Think I should Send It Back To Gamepark Holding And Get It Repaied/Repalced Since It Is Under Warrenty If Yes How DO I Send Back And Where Do I Send It Back
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Alex.

Retired
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
4,617
Contact the reseller you bought it from, you should have no problems getting a new unit in exchange. There were problems in the past with defective SD slots.
 

Hyperpc

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
137
Website
Visit site
Alex. said:
Contact the reseller you bought it from, you should have no problems getting a new unit in exchange. There were problems in the past with defective SD slots.
I also tryed other sd cards but i still have the same problem
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Alex.

Retired
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
4,617
Hyperpc said:
Alex. said:
Contact the reseller you bought it from, you should have no problems getting a new unit in exchange. There were problems in the past with defective SD slots.
I also tryed other sd cards but i still have the same problem

By unit I meant your GP2X, as that was what you asked about

damn
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Hyperpc

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
137
Website
Visit site
Alex. said:
Hyperpc said:
Alex. said:
Contact the reseller you bought it from, you should have no problems getting a new unit in exchange. There were problems in the past with defective SD slots.
I also tryed other sd cards but i still have the same problem

By unit I meant your GP2X, as that was what you asked about

damn

thanks :) i will check that
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top