New Gp32 Owner Requiring Help Please !

mashimaro

Still Fresh
Hello Everyone !

I have just purchased a secondhand GP32 and ive been pointed in this direction for help. Apparently this site contains loads of helpful people who would be glad to lend their services haha. I hope this is true ! :)

I have this handheld and have no real clue how to use it. It has some emulation software on it, has been clocked to at least 166mhz and also has some linux system on it (why would you want linux on a gp32??). Just for your information its a FLU version and has a 128meg card.

Really I want to keep everything basic to start with as im very new to this. I really want a snes emulator and perhaps a megadrive emulator (Megadrive one is on the gp32 i think because it has sonic on it). Also I would like a large range of roms (i think thats what they are called?) for these to play through but I understand you cant post links here for legal reasons, perhaps an email to me?.

I would also like to put some of my music mp3s onto the gp32 so I can travel and listen woo !

I dont understand the whole idea of saving onto a GP32 im not sure if this is how its suppose to be but it doesnt look very well organised. My menus etc look very jumbled. I would like to know whats the best firmware for best advantages. I have quake demo or beta on this gp32 so maybe I have latest firmware? Would it be best for my to remove everything from this and start again, I guess like a freesh format?

Anyways sorry for the very boring post but this is really my way of crying out for some help !

Look forward to your replies,

Thanks

wow sounds like you got a good deal there, already got lots of stuff to use on the SMC that you got with the GP32 but anyway.

First of all you need a pc-link program. Download it so you can transfer files from your pc to the GP32 if you do not have a card reader.

Once you've done that, you can go into the SMC and reorganize and delete or add anything you want.